Research Guides
Environment: Home
Welcome!
Starting Points / Top Resources
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and other material covering environmental sciences. - Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Formerly Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstract (ASFA). International database for marine, freshwater and brackish water resources, early 1900's-present.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles on ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, and urban planning.
- EnvironmentalSCIENCEnetBASE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Environmental science handbooks and other ebooks
- Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Overview of contemporary environmental issues with relevant articles, case studies and more - JSTOR Sustainability This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. - Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Composed of: Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection; Biological Science Collection; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection. International database for natural science resources, 1946-present.
- Web of ScienceWeb of Science Core Collection contains over 21,100 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available.
Environment Librarians
- Matthew ParsonsAtmospheric Sciences
- Matthew ParsonsEarth and Space Sciences
- Maureen NolanFisheries
- Kari AndersonForest Resources
- Maureen NolanFriday Harbor Labs
- Maureen NolanMarine Studies
- Maureen NolanOceanography
- Kari AndersonProgram on the Environment
- Emily KellerPolitical Science and Public Policy