Research Guides
Military Studies: Articles
Key databases
- Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new windowScholarly and general interest periodicals covering all branches of the military, as well as government affairs.
- JSTOR Security Studies This link opens in a new windowJournals, ebooks, and research reports in security studies (temporarily available through June 30, 2022)
- Index to Military PeriodicalsMilitary, naval, and aeronautical topics.
- Homeland Security Digital LibraryDocuments related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.
- Defense Technical Information CenterTechnical research by and for the Department of Defense community.
- Strategic Studies Institute publicationsStrategic research and analysis.
Additional databases
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowSocial and public policy literature from periodicals, government documents, books, and other sources.
- America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowHistory of the United States and Canada.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowWorldwide topical coverage in history (other than the U.S. and Canada), 1450 to the present.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new windowCongressional publications, including hearings, prints, and reports. Legislative histories, member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data. Full text of key regulatory and statutory resources.
- Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new windowCollection of primary documents. Includes more than 43,000 declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions.