Skip to main content

Research Guides

Century 21 Exposition: The World's Fair in Seattle, 1962: Home

A bibliography listing the highlights of archival, print, and photographic materials relating to the Seattle World's Fair in 1962.

What's in this Guide

Space Needle, the Alweg Monorail System, and the Century 21 Exposition grounds illuminated at night, Seattle, 1962
Image: Space Needle, the Alweg Monorail System, and the Century 21 Exposition grounds illuminated at night, Seattle, 1962

 

This Special Collections guide provides links to a selection of archival, print, and photographic materials relating to Century 21, the 1962 Seattle World's Fair.

Use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide.

 

About the Pacific Northwest Collection

Special Collections in the University of Washington Libraries holds extensive materials relating to the history, culture, and people of the Pacific Northwest region.

Comprised of the Pacific Northwest Collection of printed materials and complemented by archives and manuscripts, visual and auditory media, and scrapbooks, these holdings are particularly important because they are either: 1) primary sources, such as diaries, letters, original artwork, minutes from meetings, unpublished manuscripts, or; 2) rare, such as first or early publications, or specialized and valuable books that may not be in general circulation in libraries.

Digitized!

Search for digitized Century 21 materials here:

Digital Collections - Pamphlet and Textual Ephemera

Special Collections

UW Special Collections

Special Collections

Location:
Allen Library South Basement

Hours:
See website for details