Century 21 Exposition: The World's Fair in Seattle, 1962: Reports

Reports

• United States. Dept. of Commerce, 1959. Century 21 Exposition [A Report, Prepared by the Department of Commerce in Cooperation with other Federal Departments and Agencies, Century 21 Exposition, Inc., and the National Science Planning Board]. (Special Collections, 979.7433 Un3c)
• University of Washington. School of Librarianship, 1963. Recruitment and Training of Staff and Support of Staff Dissemination Activities at the American Library Association, Library 21 Exhibit, Seattle World’s Fair, B-252. A Report by Gordon P. Martin, Robert M. Hayes, and Irving Lieberman. (Special Collections, 979.7433 M363r)
• United States. Office of Commissioner. U.S. Science Exhibit –Century 21 Exposition (1962: Seattle), 1963. United States Science Exhibit, Seattle World's Fair; Final Report. (Special Collections, 979.7433 Un31u)
• Taylor, James B., 1963. Science on Display: A Study of the United States Science Exhibit, Seattle World’s Fair, 1962. A Summary, by James B. Taylor, with Lynn Blackwell and others. (Special Collections, 979.7433 T215s)
• Needham & Grohmann, Inc, c1963. A Comprehensive Survey of the Seattle World’s Fair, 1962. (Special Collections, 979.7433 N289c)
• Brewer, Stanley H, 1962. Visitor's Reactions to the Seattle World's Fair, a Report Based on a Personal Interview Program Conducted for the Washington State Department of Commerce and Economic Development. (Special Collections, F899.S4 B73)
• Design and Production, Inc., 1962. Natural Gas Exhibit, Seattle World’s Fair. (Special Collections, 979.7433 D46n)
• Weiss, Robert Stuart & Boutourline, Serge, Jr, c1962. A Summary of Fairs, Pavilions, Exhibits, and Their Audiences. (Special Collections, 979.7433 W436f - Bound with other titles)
• No author, 1962. World’s Fair Traffic. (Special Collections, HE5614.3.W2 W67)
• Standard Oil Company of California. Seattle World's Fair: Standard of California exhibit. (Special Collections , 979.7433 St24s)

Commission Reports

• Washington (State). World Fair Commission (1955-1962), 1961. Century 21 Exposition Report: To the Honorable Albert D. Rosellini, Governor, and the 37th Regular Session of Washington State Legislature. (Special Collections, T890.2 1962.D3 C46 1961)
• Century 21 Exposition (1962 : Seattle, Wash.), 1961. Seattle World's Fair, Seattle, U.S.A., April 21, 1962 to October 21, 1962: Fall status report, 1961. (Special Collections, 979.7433 Se18s)
• Washington (State). World Fair Commission (1955-1962), 1957-1962. Minutes / World Fair Commission. (Special Collections, T890.2 1962 D2 W3 1957 v.1; v.2; v.3; v.4)
• Century 21 Exposition (1962: Seattle, Wash.), 1962. 1962 Seattle World's Fair Background Information. (Special Collections, 979.7433 Se18n)
• Century 21 Exposition (1962: Seattle, Wash.), 1962. Official Press Book, Seattle World's Fair. (Special Collections, 979.7433 Se18off)

Image: World's Fair Commission Chairman Edward E. Carlson and Vice President Lyndon B. Johnson on the Century 21 Exhibition grounds, 1962 

Image: Cover of Century 21 Exposition Report submitted to Governor Albert D. Rosellini and Washington State Legislature, 1961

Image: Pacific National Bank of Seattle envelope featuring a stamp of the Space Needle, 1962