Skip to main content
Statistical Data: Introduction
Foreign Information By Country
A research guide by the University of Colorado libraries with links to profiles, government information, articles & databases, and diplomatic relations for over 200 countries.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
An INDEX with ABSTRACTS of statistical data sources. "Find statistics on population, economic conditions, labor, health, education, natural resources, pollution, and many other topics. [some FULL TEXT]
International Financial Statistics (IFS)
"The IFS database contains approx. 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS country pages; exchange rate series for all Fund member countries, plus Aruba and the Netherlands Antilles: major Fund account series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS World Tables." Note: Also held in CDROM and in Print
"Is an innovative new data service web site, still in Beta, that presents 160 of the most frequently requested Indicators and invites users to find, compare and share the latest OECD data in a variety of formats including charts, maps, tables and related publications. OECD Data indexes all datasets and related publications and directs interested users to the OECD-iLibrary to access the full content. OECD data is discoverable from the main www.oecd.org website under the topic “Statistics”. "
OECD Data Lab
OECD’s laboratory for data visualisations.
Full text access to many OECD books, reports, annuals, working papers, periodicals, and databases. Use for full text of publications and for statistics. [FULL TEXT] Video Help
UN Comtrade - UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database
The most comprehensive source for world trade data. Choose "database" to access the more than 1.75 billion trade records available. 1962-present
"Provides time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture for some 200 countries." Click the appropriate link on the top of the the page. On the following page click on the link/s, upper left side to retrieve data. Data is not consistently available at any one time.
"Brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point."
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Internationally comparable statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories.
UNICEF, Statistics and Monitoring
UNICEF measures the situation of children and women and tracks progress through data collection and analysis. It maintains and updates global databases and promotes dissemination of evidence-based data for planning and advocacy.
WORLD BANK DATA CATALOG
"The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, include databases, pre-formatted tables and reports...."
Additional Statistics Resources
A research guide by the UW Libraries. Primary source for the UW Community in finding and managing datasets created at the UW. Also provides help in finding data from external sources.
Provides access to the DevInfo database developed by the United Nations. Data monitors human development. Many of the databases have been adapted to country-specific requirements.
The main online database for DevInfo with global, regional, and country data sets.
IPUMS Online Data Analysis System
IPUMS-International is an effort to inventory, preserve, harmonize, and disseminate census microdata from around the world. The project has collected the world's largest archive of publicly available census samples. The data are coded and documented consistently across countries and over time to facillitate comparative research. IPUMS-International makes these data available to qualified researchers free of charge through a web dissemination system.
A non-governmental site that utilizes government data to explain and make value comparison over time and provide access to important economic aggregates, using both nominal and real measures.
New Economy Resources
A new guide that utilizes "the leading world wide web resources for discovering new knowledge and leveraging the latest reliable data on the New Economy."
Statistics from Government Publications
A research guide with links to government publications statistics.
Statistics Resources and Big Data
A comprehensive listing of statistics and big data resources and sites on the Internet.
...try using one these topic-specific pages: