Skip to Main Content
Select Libraries are open. Online resources and support are available 24/7! Please see our COVID-Update page for reopening dates and hours starting in September. UW Libraries COVID-19 Updates
Popular E-Journal Packages
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS
Includes a collection of major religious and theology journals selected by religion scholars in the United States. Full text journals representing all major religious faiths, denominations and language groups are included
The following collections of electronic journals include a substantial number of titles that include information about the Middle East.Although these collections can be searched, the best way to identify journal articles on a given topic is to use the databases listed under the tabs Finding Articles, both in the general Near East guide and in the regional guides found under Resources by Language.
Directory of Open Access Journals
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. It aim to cover all subjects and languages. It also indexes articles within these journals
Electronic Journals Library
The Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek EZB (Electronic Journals Library) lists over 29,000 scientific and academic journals, almost half of these journals can be read free-of-charge.
Retrieves full-text backfiles of scholarly journals from their beginning up to between 2 and 10 years prior to now. The gap allows the journals to sell subscriptions and stay in business. Some journals date back to the 1800's.
A subject searchable index of the Johns Hopkins University Press journals online with Project Muse. Retrieves more than 5000 full-text articles.