Skip to Main Content
Franklin County Schoolhouse, 1890-1898. Image source: Washington State Historical Society
Alaska's Digital Archives
Historical photographs, albums, oral histories, moving images, maps, documents, physical objects, and other materials from libraries, museums and archives throughout Alaska.
Boise State University Library Digital Collections
Photos, documents, maps, and other resources from Boise State University Library Special Collections documenting the history, culture, and people of Idaho and the American West.
Commercial photographs taken by Everett photographers John and Lee Juleen, ranging in date from 1910 to 1954. The Everett Public Library’s Juleen Collection contains nearly 5,000 negatives, prints and postcards.
King County Snapshots
Photographs of Seattle and King County from the 1860s - 1980s. Contributing institutions include the Museum of History & Industry, Black Heritage Society of Washington State, Puget Sound Maritime Historical Society, and others.
An extensive collection of postcards of Tacoma and the Pacific Northwest region, created by the Tacoma Public Library Northwest Room.
Oregon State University Digital Collections
Collections of digitized documents, photographs, maps, and data that have been described and organized by Oregon State University Libraries
Pacific Coast Architecture Database (PCAD)
Architecture in Washington, Oregon, and California. Images, building and architect information, and bibliography.
Seattle Municipal Archives Photograph Collection
Photographs dating from the 1880s to the present of public works projects, events, sites, facilities, and elected officials in Seattle.
Tacoma Public Library Image Archives
A database containing over 40,000 images from the holdings of the the Tacoma Public Library Northwest Room, covering 1888 to the present day.
Tacoma-Pierce County Building Index
A comprehensive index of home and building construction news in Tacoma newspapers from 1883 through 1941 created by the Tacoma Public Library; includes thumbnail images of certain buildings.
University of British Columbia Open Collections
UBC Library's Open Collections include digital photos, books, newspapers, maps, videos, theses and more.
University of Washington Libraries Digital Collections
Photographs, documents, and audiovisual resources from the UW Libraries, UW faculty and departments, and from UW collaborators.
Washington State Historical Society | Images Services
The Washington State Historical Society is home to many unique collections and includes over 80,000 artifacts and half a million images, as well as audio, archives and other collections online.
Western Washington Fair Image Archives
A cooperative collection developed by the Tacoma Public Library and the Western Washington Fair Association, this database currently contains 5,000 photographs of the Puyallup Fair available for view in this database, covering the years from 1900 through 2007.
University of Washington
Images of the University of Washington are available from several sources. Please read use guidelines and restrictions.
University of Washington Libraries Box 352900 Seattle, WA 98195-2900 USA phone: 206-543-0242 - Contact Us UW Home / Privacy / Terms Text on this page created by UW Libraries is licensed under a CC BY-NC 4.0 license. Images and video are not included. See details.