Research Guides
- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- UW Libraries
- Community Literacy Program
- Databases for Research
Community Literacy Program: Databases for Research
Library Databases for Research
- Education Subject GuideThis guide provides many starting points for your research. You may want to look at the tabs on Background Information and Literature Reviews, especially Oxford Bibliographies: Education that gives an overview of the prominent academic writings on various education topis
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and general interest sources in all fields. - Education Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts a large set of education journals including many full text along with books and conference papers. 1880 to present - ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Indexes and abstracts literature, from pre-K through adult education. Includes journal articles and unpublished research documents (including curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations, etc.) - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and more covering all aspects of linguistics. - PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic, research, and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines, 1872 to present. - Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the field of sociology, including international literature and other related disciplines.
News Resources
- Access World News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Regional, national, and international newspapers, 1980's-present. - Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine, and newspaper articles written primarily by Black, Indigenous, Latinx, Asian & Pacific Islander, and Jewish people, covering 1959-present.
- Evaluating InformationIncludes ways to detect "fake" news, detect bias, and evaluate news
- Calling Bullshit in the Age of Big DataUW Course with online modules