Research Guides
- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- UW Libraries
- Drama
- Articles & Reviews
Drama: Articles & Reviews
Drama resources including production resources, digital collections, image collections, costume resources, plays and monologues.
Starting Points for Finding Drama Articles
- International Bibliography of Theater & Dance This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, popular magazines, and monographs in theatre and dance.
[UW restricted] Full-text articles. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
[UW restricted] Find full-text articles - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to archival issues of journals in all disciplines. It's better to use JSTOR to find known items or if you have a very specific search--otherwise the results list will be overwhelming.
- InfoTrac: Fine Arts & Music CollectionScholarly and non-scholarly articles covering research in fine arts and music
- MLA International BibliographyThe most comprehensive source for scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Analyzes texts, not performances.
[UW restricted]
- Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles.
- New York Times HistoricalFull-text of the New York Times newspaper from 1851-20--.
[UW restricted]
- US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Regional and national newspapers from the mid-1980's to the present.
[UW restricted] Mostly full-text; great source for performance reviews. - Literature Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database emphasizing English and American poetry, drama and prose, literature journals, author biographies, and critical essays. - Times Literary Supplement This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the Times Literary Supplement, a weekly literary review published in London by News UK, from 2012-present.