Skip to main content
Individual study space @ Research Commons now available by reservation. All other Libraries spaces are closed. Online resources and support are available 24/7! UW Libraries COVID-19 Updates
General Article Indexes
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, science and technology, published in North America.
Retrieves full text of articles in over 1,000 North American scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities.
Full-text searching of hundreds of North American journals, primarily in the humanities.
Specialized Article Indexes for Baltic Studies
Art Index Retrospective
Indexes, with English summaries, articles in art history periodicals worldwide, 1929 to present.
Indexes scholarly journals of economics published worldwide.
Indexes articles in history journals published worldwide, 1865-present.
Literature Resource Center
Listings of published works by and about selected world literary authors in English. Select "Person search," then nationality "Estonian" (or Latvian, Lithuanian), and then search.
MLA International Bibliography
Finds articles published in periodicals from 1923 to present about Baltic and other world languages, literatures and folklore. Search by author's name, national literature, or literary topic.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Finds articles published in musicological journals published worldwide, 1967 to present.
Finds articles in published in periodicals worldwide on issues of contemporary societies.
Desktop Article Delivery
Can't find your article in our ejournals collection? Does the UW Libraries have the article in print format? The UW Libraries will provide PDFs of journal articles from our print collection at no charge for current UW students, faculty, and staff.
Place your request through the Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery Services page. The article will usually be provided to you within one to two business days. The same service will also obtain articles at no charge when the UW Libraries has neither a print nor an electronic copy.
If you have never used the service, you will first be asked to register.