Skip to main content
Individual study space @ Research Commons now available by reservation. All other Libraries spaces are closed. Online resources and support are available 24/7! UW Libraries COVID-19 Updates
Where to Find Engineering Journal Articles and Conference Papers
Includes chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical, and materials engineering. Coverage is from 1884 to present. [UW restricted]
Physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computer science and engineering; also covers many areas of the physical and applied sciences, as well as information technology and control engineering. Covers 1896 to the present. [UW restricted]
For extra tips and tricks for searching Inspec, check out the LibGuides@IET
, a research guide from IET (the Institution of Engineering and Technology), the folks who bring us INSPEC. Explore it for videos, searching and product information about using INSPEC database on the Engineering Village platform.
IEEE publications and standards in engineering, computer science, and related fields.
Discover a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.
Engineering and science books including ASM Handbooks.
More Engineering Databases
ACM Digital Library
Full-text Association of Computing Machinery journals, magazines, and conference proceedings. [UW restricted]
AIAA Aerospace Research Central (ARC)
The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics database displays the full-text of AIAA publications and Technical Papers from 2005 only and citation information for documents since 1963.
ASCE Civil Engineering Online Library
This database covers ASCE documents published since January 1970 and provides bibliographic access to all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newsletters.
Specialized market research reports covering high-tech, energy, and healthcare sectors.
CiteSeer Scientific Literature Digital Library
CiteSeer is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
This multidisciplinary database provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 6000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Coverage from 1967-current. [UW restricted]
SPIE Digital Library
Full-text journals and conference proceedings from the International Society for Optical Engineering. [UW restricted]
Web of Science
Index to scholarly journal articles in the Sciences, Social Sciences, and Arts and Humanities. Cited reference searching is also available. [UW restricted]
To locate the full text of an article in a database, use the purple button: