Skip to main content
Find a Book using UW Libraries Search
Online Books in Engineering
Metals and materials handbooks, including engineered materials.
Knovel provides online access to engineering and science reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.
Taylor & Francis eBooks
Taylor & Francis (taylorfrancis.com) is the new platform for Taylor & Francis eBooks, offering 90,000+ titles.
E-books in this collection cover the Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Medicine. You will also find STEM content from CRC Press (formerly on CRCnetBASE) including the ENGnetBASE collection as well as other publishers
Engineering standards, technical reports, journal articles, and books.
More Online Books
Books24x7 - IT Pro Collection
Over 9,000 books on IT and technical topics including graphic design, web development, computer programming, software engineering, and telecommunications. [UW restricted]
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The most recent edition of this handbook is available online. [UW restricted]
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library
Over 400 ebooks published by Wiley-IEEE Press. Full 2011 frontlist plus 1974-2010 backlist. [UW restricted]
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
The Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Restricted to UW Seattle campus only. [UW restricted]
Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS)
Books and conference proceedings published by Springer. [UW restricted]
. Limited access. Check UW Libraries Search
for LNCS in print.
Safari Books Online
Full-text, online computer manuals published by O'Reilly and other publishers. [UW restricted]
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a state-of-the-art reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: advanced materials, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, etc. Restricted to UW Seattle campus only. [UW restricted]
New Books in the Engineering Library
Find and Request a Book from UW Libraries
Want to request a library book? This video takes you through the process of requesting library books or other materials. | Time 1:20 | Play Video