Skip to Main Content
All Libraries are open, with new expanded hours. Masks required, no eating allowed. Online resources and support are available 24/7
UW Libraries Operations Updates
Where to Find Engineering Scholarly Resources
Includes chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical, and materials engineering. Coverage is from 1884 to present. [UW restricted]
Physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computer science and engineering; also covers many areas of the physical and applied sciences, as well as information technology and control engineering. Covers 1896 to the present. [UW restricted]
For extra tips and tricks for searching Inspec, check out the LibGuides@IET
, a research guide from IET (the Institution of Engineering and Technology), the folks who bring us INSPEC. Explore it for videos, searching and product information about using INSPEC database on the Engineering Village platform.
IEEE publications and standards in engineering, computer science, and related fields.
Engineering and science books including ASM Handbooks.
Discover a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.
Finding Articles @UW Libraries
To locate the full text of an article in a database, use the purple button:
Using the UW Libraries FAQs
Quick instructions and short video tutorials on common library-related tasks and questions