Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages: Finding Books & Dissertations

Resources for the study of the teaching of English.

Dissertations: Electronic Resources

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full Text includes 2.4 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older dissertations.

DART-Europe E-theses Portal
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia working together to improve global access to European research theses.
Global Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Search
Search approximately 4 million theses from more than 200 universities worldwide
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 600 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 1.5 million theses and dissertations.
ProQuest PQDT Open
Provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. The authors of these dissertations and theses have opted to publish as open access and make their research available for free on the open Web. USE FIREFOX for best results.
Research Works
ResearchWorks is a permanent, safe service for providing access to dissertations, articles, technical reports, datasets, images and other file types produced at the University of Washington by faculty and researchers.

Second language acquisition.

English language -- Study and teaching -- Foreign speakers.

Language and languages -- Study and teaching

English language -- Study and teaching -- Social aspects.