Library and Information Science: Find Articles

Content includes scholarly and popular articles, as well as books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage encompasses librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. In addition, Library & Information Science Source provides comprehensive coverage of the history of library studies.

Indexes articles from library and information science journals, with an emphasis on journals published in the United Kingdom and countries other than the United States. Covers 1969 to the present.

Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.

Full-text access to Association of Computing Machinery journals, magazines, and conference proceedings.

Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, international business, econometrics, and economics.

An index to journal articles in the field of education.

Major education database that contains academic articles, reports, and curricular materials. Lots of crossover with LIS journals.

Scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
You can configure Google Scholar to interface with UW Libraries and get off-campus access to articles.

Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEEE electronic library users.

Scholarly journals and books in all disciplines.

Academic, research, and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines, 1872 to present.

Major index to articles covering all aspects of medicine.

A comprehensive index of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America; covers 1890-1982.

Provides general and cited reference searching of the Sciences, Social Sciences, and Arts and Humanities Citation Indexes from 1980 to the present. Cited reference searching enables you to find articles from journals that have cited a book, patent, or another article. Through a cited reference search, you can discover how a known idea or innovation has been confirmed, applied, improved, extended or corrected.