Research Guides
- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- UW Libraries
- East Asia Studies
- Interdisciplinary Studies
East Asia Studies: Interdisciplinary Studies
Chinese Studies
- China, America and the Pacific
- China: Culture and Society
- CHANT (CHinese ANcient Texts)
- China and the United States: From Hostility to Engagement, 1960-1998
- China Collection (CIA Freedom of Information Act Electronic Reading Room)
- China through western eyes: manuscript records of traders, travellers, missionaries and diplomats, 1792-1942
- Chinese Digital Archive 1966-1976
- Chinese Newspapers Collection 1832-1953
- Chinese Pamphlets: Political Communication & Mass Education (Center for Research Libraries)
- Chinese Rubbings Collection
- Despatches from United States consuls in Shanghai, 1847-1906
- Despatches from United States ministers to China, 1843-1906
- Hart Diary Collection
- Hedda Morrison Photographs of China, 1933-1946
- Historical Photographs of China
- Hong Kong Government Reports Online 1842-1941
- Ling Long Women's Magazine
- North-China Daily News 1866-1951 (microform)
- People's Daily Online, 1947-
- Policing the Shanghai International Settlement, 1894-1945
- Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of China, 1910-1929 (microform)
- Scripta Sinica
- Sidney D. Gamble Photographs
- Virtual Shanghai
- Visualising China
Japanese Studies
- American G.I. in Japan
- Birth of the Constitution of Japan
- Confidential U.S. diplomatic post records: Japan
- Decision to Drop the Atom Bomb
- Despatches from United States ministers to Japan
- Digital Archive of the Documents on Japanese Foreign Policy (1867-1912)
- Japan and the United States: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, 1960-1976
- Japan Center for Asian Historical Records
- Japanese Bibliography for the Study of the History of East Asian Paintings 東洋絵画史研究文献目録
- Japanese Historical Text Archive
- Japanese Old Photographs in Bakumatsu-Meiji Period
- Kokkai kaigiroku / 国会会議録検査システム
- Mainichi Photo Bank
- National Archives of Japan Digital Archive
- National Diet Library / 国立国会図書館
- Newspaper Clippings Collection / 新聞記事文庫
- Nihon senryō jūyō bunsho / 日本占領重要文書 / Documents concerning the Allied occupation and control of Japan
- Satow papers, diaries, 1861-1926
- Shashin Shuho
- Yomidasu rekishikan / ヨミダス歴史館
Korean Studies
- A Country Study: North Korea
- A Country Study: South Korea
- Between Liberation Space & Time of Need, 1945-1950
- Choson Ilbo Archive
- Chōsen shi / 朝鮮史
- Despatches from United States ministers to Korea, 1883-1905
- Hanguk ui chisik kontench Korean database
- Ilche ha chŏnsi chʻejegi chŏngchʻaek saryo chʻongsŏ
- Korea Times 1956-1997
- Korean War Propaganda Leaflet Collection
- Kyongsong Ilbo / Keijō nippō / 京城日報
- North Korea International Documentation Project
- United States and the Two Koreas: 1969-2000
Tibetan Studies
- Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center Digital Library
- The Journal of the International Association of Tibetan Studies
- Columbia Online Research Guide for Modern Tibetan Studies
- The Buddhist Canons Bibliographic Database
- Engaging Digital Tibet
- Digitized Tibetan Archives Bonn (DTAB)
- PlateauCulture.org
- Old Tibetan Documents
- Himalayan Art Resources
- The Tibet Album: British Photography in Central Tibet 1920-1950