Skip to Main Content
Select Libraries are open. Online resources and support are available 24/7! Please see our COVID-Update page for reopening dates and hours starting in September. UW Libraries COVID-19 Updates
- Medieval & Renaissance Sources - "A librarian's choice of the best of the web : Medieval & Renaissance Studies"
- The Decameron Web - "Intended primary beneficiaries of the project are college and high school teachers and students, but independent readers and scholars interested in the Decameron itself or aspects of it that are related to their specific areas of interest will benefit from it."
- Reed Newsletter - "Newsletter was published 1976-1997 by The Records of Early English Drama Project (REED). The Newsletter published documentary evidence of early drama, items on records research, and requests by scholars for information. In addition, calls for papers, conferences, and notices of recent publications were regularly listed."
- Sixteenth Century Renaissance Literature (1485-1603)
- Perseus Reniassance Documents - Tufts University - "a gathering of primary materials from the early modern period in England (commonly called the English Renaissance) that includes the works of William Shakespeare, important historical sources from the period, and a variety of secondary reference works. Our goal in assembling this collection is to provide scholars, students, and general readers with free access to important documents from the early modern period, many of which are difficult to find outside large research libraries, and to supplement them with helpful scholarship and criticism."
- National Archives (United Kingdom) Treasures: Tudors and Stuarts (1485-1714)
- Rome Reborn: The Vatican Library and Renaissance Culture - An online exhibit created by the Library of Congress
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of the Renaissance - CB361 .E52 1999 v.1
- Encyclopedia of women in the Renaissance : Italy, France, and England - HQ1148 .W67 2007
- Renaissance and Reformation, 1500-1620 : a biographical dictionary - CT759 .R46 2001
- The Oxford dictionary of the Renaissance - CB361 .C27 2003
- The Longman companion to Renaissance Europe, 1390-1530 - D203 .F58 2000
- Renaissance literature : an anthology - PR1121 .R36 2003
- A companion to English renaissance literature and culture - PR411 .C66 2000
- Oxford Bibliographies: Renaissance & Reformation
Renaissance Studies Journals
- Comitatus: A Journal of Medieval and Renaissance Studies
- Early Modern Literary Studies
- Renaissance Forum
- English Literary Renaissance
- SEDERI: Journal of the Spanish Society for English Renaissance Studies
- The Scriblerian & the Kit-Cats - PR445 .S3
- John Donne Journal: Studies in the Age of Donne - PR2248 .A17
- Ben Jonson Journal: BJJ - PR2638 .B465