Collection Guidelines: Gender, Women and Sexuality Studies: GWSS Guide

Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies (GWSS) draws upon feminist thought to push the analytic edge of scholarship foregrounding gender, race and sexuality.* Sexuality & Queer Studies includes but is not limited to gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender themes.  This guide provides links to the most useful databases and resources for researching topics in these broad domains. Use the tabs to navigate through the pages of this guide.

• • Articles -  major databases for articles 
  • Ejournals -  major collection of ejournals
  • Books - databases for books
  • Videos & Images - collection of streaming documentaries, interviews, and archival footage
  • Resources by Topic- links to resources for a specific topic
    • Masculinity Studies
    • Queer People of Color
    • Queer Studies
    • Queer Youth
    • Women Studies
  • Dissertations - databases for dissertations
  • Book Reviews - info & links for findng reviews
  • Web Resources- GWSS resources on the open web

* Excerpted from Mission Statement, GWSS About page. 

Page credit: substantial credit for this guide due to Angelica Johnson, supervised by C. Hartnett.

Related Subjects                                                                                                                                               

• Anthropology                                                                                                                                       
• Ethnic Studies
• GLBTQ Special Collections
• History: Women
• Human Rights
• International Studies
• Sociology
• UW Bothell Library, Gay & Lesbian Studies Guide

Class Guides

• AIS370/HSTAA315 Researching Indian History
• WOMEN323 History of Racial Formation