Skip to main content
Selected Architect's Collections
Arne Bystrom Architectural Drawings and Photographs
Architectural drawings and photographs representing commercial and residential projects designed by architect Arne Bystrom.
Gould Family Papers
Papers primarily of prominent Seattle architect Carl F. Gould. Includes project files for Gould's residential and commercial architectural projects.
Richard Haag Associates Records
Richard Haag Associates is a Landscape Architectural Planning and Design firm with a portfolio of over 500 built projects. Includes some residential projects.
Roland Terry Architectural Drawings
The collection contains records for over 400 projects (approximately 13,000 architectural drawings) Roland Terry and his partners completed over five decades. These architectural drawings document Terry's career as an architect and include several of his well-known projects, including residential projects.
Online Tools & Resources
Architectural Drawings Database
This database indexes a significant portion of the architectural drawings held by Special Collections. Search by architect or architectural firm, project or original client name, building name or date of construction.
Archival Collection Guides
Select photograph and architectural drawing collections are described in these online guides. Finding aids provide detailed descriptions of a collection, including background information about a collection and its context, identification of and description about the content of photographs or groups of photographs, and restriction information.
Architecture of the Pacific Northwest Database
This database contains selected architectural drawings from the Pacific Northwest Architecture Collection representing regionally significant architects and designers spanning the period from the 1880s into the 1980s. This collection showcases design and working drawings of important examples of both historic and more contemporary residential, commercial, and public buildings in the Puget Sound region.