Nursing & Health: Home
Guide to resources for UW Tacoma Nursing & Health students
Starting points for nursing & health
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A top database for finding articles in the fields of bio-medicine, public health, and nursing. - CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Literature in nursing and allied health disciplines, 1937 to present. - PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic, research, and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines, 1872 to present. - Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Consists of Cochrane database of systematic reviews (CDSR); Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane controlled trials register (CCTR); and Cochrane review methodology database (CRMD). - MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Authoritative journal articles with a concentration on biomedicine, 1946-present. - DynaMedex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical medical reference tool for diseases, disorders, symptoms, treatments, and Micromedex's evidence-based drug information.
PubMed tutorials
- PubMed: Advanced Search BuilderLearn how to use the Advanced Search Builder to refine your PubMed searches.
- Use MeSH to Build a Better PubMed QueryLearn how to build a targeted PubMed search starting in the MeSH database.
Cross-disciplinary resources
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation index for the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. - Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles on social work, community development, and related topics. - Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in social work and social welfare. - Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the field of sociology, including international literature and other related disciplines. - PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social and public policy literature from periodicals, government documents, books, and other sources. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines. - Communication Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles in communication, mass media and related fields. - Education Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education related scholarly articles and books - ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education-related literature, from pre-K through adult education. - Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and other material covering environmental sciences.
Librarian
Related guides
Public Health Toolkit from the Health Sciences Library
All Health Sciences Library research guides and toolkits
