Criminal Justice: Web Resources

Provides articles from Corrections Today and related research links.

Includes news, publications, forms, case highlights and legislative histories.

Includes news, statistics, reports and publications.

Provides research and reports, news, policies and information on facilities and inmate programs.

This council conducts research with the goals of helping to protect children from abuse and neglect, of creating safe and rehabilitative justice systems for youth and adults, and addressing the needs of older adults and adults with disabilities.

Includes reports and publications. You can also browse the Topic Index.

Contains summaries of the more than 200,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection. Federally funded reports are available as full text. To find full text of other publications, search the UW Catalog for the title of the book, report or journal.

Conducts nonpartisan research and evaluation designed to improve justice and public safety policies and practices at the national, state, and local level. Topics include: Corrections, Reentry & Community Supervision; Courts, Justice Statistics & the Law; Policing & Crime Prevention; Forensic Science; Juvenile Justice and Youth Intervention; and Victims of Crime.

The Department of Corrections manages all state-operated adult prisons and supervises adult offenders who live in the community. Request public records and find statistics and reports.