Images: Pacific Northwest

Historical photographs, albums, oral histories, moving images, maps, documents, physical objects, and other materials from libraries, museums and archives throughout Alaska.

Photos, documents, maps, and other resources from Boise State University Library Special Collections documenting the history, culture, and people of Idaho and the American West.

215 images including photographs, art work, oral histories and movies from the Everett Public Library that help tell the story of the 1916 labor confrontation known as the Everett Massacre.

Commercial photographs taken by Everett photographers John and Lee Juleen, ranging in date from 1910 to 1954. The Everett Public Library’s Juleen Collection contains nearly 5,000 negatives, prints and postcards.

Photographs of Seattle and King County from the 1860s - 1980s. Contributing institutions include the Museum of History & Industry, Black Heritage Society of Washington State, Puget Sound Maritime Historical Society, and others.

An extensive collection of postcards of Tacoma and the Pacific Northwest region, created by the Tacoma Public Library Northwest Room.

Collections of digitized documents, photographs, maps, and data that have been described and organized by Oregon State University Libraries

Architecture in Washington, Oregon, and California. Images, building and architect information, and bibliography.

Photographs dating from the 1880s to the present of public works projects, events, sites, facilities, and elected officials in Seattle.

A database containing over 40,000 images from the holdings of the the Tacoma Public Library Northwest Room, covering 1888 to the present day.

A comprehensive index of home and building construction news in Tacoma newspapers from 1883 through 1941 created by the Tacoma Public Library; includes thumbnail images of certain buildings.

Maps, images, documents, multimedia, and other materials from the University of British Columbia Library, focusing on regional and international history.

Images and documents from the University of Idaho Library, including several collections of photographs, record labels, musical arrangements, and other materials from the International Jazz Collections.

Digital collections of historical and contemporary photographs, art, and architectural images, texts, maps, and other materials, available from from the University of Oregon Libraries.

Photographs, documents, and audiovisual resources from the UW Libraries, UW faculty and departments, and from UW collaborators.

Historical photographs, maps, sheet music,as well as images of artifacts, ephemera, and drawings from the collections of the Washington State Historical Society.

Photographs, illustrations, maps, documents, oral histories, and other digitized materials from the Washington State University Libraries.

A cooperative collection developed by the Tacoma Public Library and the Western Washington Fair Association, this database currently contains 5,000 photographs of the Puyallup Fair available for view in this database, covering the years from 1900 through 2007.