Skip to Main Content
Ask Us!
University of Washington Libraries

Library Guides

U.S. Federal Documents on HathiTrust: US Environmental Protection Agency Publications

A research guide to HathiTrust's collections of U.S. Federal Documents

undefined undefined undefined

Images from the Environmental Protection Agency.

The Environmental Protection Agency was established in 1970 to protect people and the environment from significant risks, sponsor and conduct research, and develop and enforce environmental regulations. 

Access HathiTrust's digital collection of EPA documents. 

What can you find in this collection?

The EPA publishes materials such as:

  • Children's activity books

  • Community guidelines

  • Educational materials

  • Research reports

  • Impact statements

  • Conference proceedings

Regarding issues including:

  • Water quality

  • Air quality

  • Pesticides

  • Sewage

  • Ecological risks

  • Groundwater

  • Hazardous waste

  • Recycling

  • Environmental law

  • Pollution

Tips for Searching This Collection

  • Collection enables full-text search across all documents in subset. 
  • Keyword and advanced full-text search available
  • The side navigation bar on the collection's home page allows researchers to narrow down their searches by subject, author (in this case, usually the government agency), and date of publication, among others. 

Notes on This Collection

The side navigation bar allows researchers to select publication ranges. There is a date of publication filter for 1900 and for 1900-1909. These are documents that have been mis-cataloged as the EPA was not established until 1970.

Other Resources

UW Libraries | UW Bothell/CC Campus Library | UW Tacoma Library | Health Sciences Library | Gallagher Law Library
Responsible Use of Electronic Resources | Privacy | Terms