Government Sources by Subject: Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Issues, laws, and information related to the EPA.

Search for environmental information by zip code in a variety of EPA produced tools such as Envirofacts, Surf Your Watershed, the Facility Registry Service, and more.

Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance policies, data, reports, relevant laws and statutes, and more.

Data, policies, and legal action on pollution and cleanup.

Search this database for information on specific facility compliance history or for general compliance history by geographic area. The database has information for about 800,000 EPA-regulated facilities. The information includes facility characteristics, inspection and enforcement data and history, compliance summaries, and a demographic profile of a three mile area surrounding the facility.

Summaries of the Laws and Executive Orders for which the EPA is responsible for writing the regulations to implement the laws.

"This tool combines interactive maps and aerial photography to map, display and query National Priorities List (NPL) sites."

Provides access to information about the environment and related scientific, technical, management, and policy information. Search the National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP) database for free access to 24,000 digital titles and 7,000 print titles, or search the EPA National Library Catalog for items held by EPA's offices, research centers and specialized laboratories, as well as electronic collections.

Includes publications and technical reports, links to other publications pages within epa.gov, newsletters currently in publication, and newsletters no longer in publication.

Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington and Native Tribes; see also the Region 10 Library.

TRI contains the estimated release of toxic chemicals to the environment and is based upon data collected by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA); see also: Browse TRI Listed Chemicals

Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. Data can be searched either directly or via a menu and can include names and addresses of facilities which manufacture, process or otherwise use these chemicals as well as amounts released to the environment or transferred to waste sites. See also the TOXNET fact sheet.

State level contact information.

Located in the Government Publications Media cabinets.

Reporting forms, local committee info, reporting requirements, publications, and other information on the EPCRA in Washington State.

Index to approved procedures for measuring the presence and concentration of physical and chemical pollutants; evaluating properties of chemical substances; or measuring the effects of substances under various conditions. PDF updated April 2003.