Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sign up for your free digital New York Times subscription.
The New York Times digital edition is now available for all current UW and Cascadia College students, staff and faculty via the UW Libraries campus-wide subscription.
Check the Articles & Research Databases list for additional databases covering all subject areas.
Historic coverage of the British Columbia newspaper from 1912-2010.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Federal and state court cases, statutes, & regulations; law reviews & journals; legal research encyclopedias & more.
International peer-reviewed journal for clinical investigators, clinicians, and trainees in cardiovascular medicine worldwide. Part of the JAMA Network.
Latin American and Caribbean Ethnic Studies
A cross-disciplinary research journal on ethnicity, race relations, and indigenous peoples.
Sport, Education and Society
Social science research on pedagogy, policy and the body in society and the wide range of associated social, cultural, political and ethical issues in physical activity, sport and health.
NEW RESEARCH TOOLS
Check the Open Scholarship Commons for additional research tools, workshops, tutorials and consultations.
Text data mine (TDM) large sets of content published in Proquest-provided databases of news, articles & dissertations.
Create dynamic online exhibits that showcase collections of digital images, text, and other multi-media formats in one seamless site.
NEW RESEARCH GUIDES
Check the Research Guides list for librarian-recommended starting points for researching all subject areas.
A starting point for research on all aspects of demography.
Links to important books on the topic and resources for additional information.
Links to research resources including books, article databases, audio recordings & more.
Links to important resources including books, article databases, organizations & more related to global indigenous studies.
A starting point for research on the law and policy foundations of outer space.
Text on this page created by UW Libraries is licensed under a CC BY-NC 4.0 license. Images and video are not included. See details