"Women" category finding aids, from Archives West, a list of finding aids with the category of "women" assigned.
HistoryLink, an online encyclopedia of Washington State history.
UW Libraries Digital Collection, emphasizes rare/unique materials throughout UW Libraries including Special Collections.
Digital Archives, from Washington State Archives, a repository dedicated to preservation of electronic records.
Women's History Consortium, from Washington State Historical Society, a collection of women's history material from several institutions belonging to the consortium.
Women in Early Seattle, from Seattle Municipal Archives, highlighting local women's history since Seattle's establishment in 1869.
Pacific Northwest Native American History & Biography, from Seattle Public Library, a list of history and biographies including indigenous women.
"Why Women's History", by short paper by Dr. Sue Armitage. Pulled from the Women's History Consortium.
Accessible Nature, Easy walking & wheelchair accessible trails
Washington Trails Association, A nonprofit hiking community
PNW Outdoor Women, Facebook page/group
@unlikelyhikers, Instagram community
She Explores, Podcast
Backpacker Magazine, An educational magazine about backpacking
Washington Outdoor Women (WOW), Outdoor workshops for women by women
@washingtonhistory, WA State Historical Society Instagram
UW Libraries | UW Bothell/CC Campus Library | UW Tacoma Library | Health Sciences Library
Responsible Use of Electronic Resources | Privacy | Terms