COVID-19: Scientific & Clinical Resources

Guide to recommended resources for researching, visualizing, and evaluating scientific, clinical, & public health information on COVID-19

This guide is no longer being updated.

Curated collections & automated searches for publications on SARS-Cov-2 & COVID-19

LitCovid: Curated Literature Hub from NCBI
Curated collection of PubMed references about COVID-19. Articles classified by topic and geographic location.
World Health Organization platform for global literature on coronavirus disease
Search publications from resources, including Medline, WHO, Elsevier, medRxiv, bioRxiv, and grey literature.
PubMed references on SARS-Cov-2 and COVID-19
Automated search for a current list of PubMed references on the novel coronavirus and resulting infection.
Dimensions publications, datasets and clinical trials on COVID-19
Go directly to COVID-19 publications using the pre-formulated search strategy, or download references as a spreadsheet.
Clinical Trials Relating to COVID-19 from ClinicalTrials.gov
COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19)
Extensive machine-readable coronavirus literature collection available for text mining. Over 130,000 scholarly articles (many with full text) about COVID-19 & the coronavirus family.
PubMed Central Coronavirus & COVID-19 Collections
Collection of coronavirus-related publications and associated data deposited by over 50 publishers.
National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine: Coronavirus Resources
Rapid Expert Consultations on topics relating to COVID-19 and SARS-CoV-2.
Defense Technical Information Center - Information Relevant to Coronavirus Research
Technical & research reports relating to aerosols, ventilators, pandemic response plans, & other topics.
Outbreak.info
Standardized database of datasets, publications, and clinical trials relating to COVID-19 and SARS-CoV2
NCBI SARS-CoV-2 Resources
SARS-CoV-2 Sequence Resources, SARS-CoV-2 Literature, & COVID-19 Clinical Resources

Free Access to Collections of Articles, Standards, & Technical Reports Relating to COVID-19

Many publishers and organizations are providing collections of COVID-19 content free to the public - at least for the near future. Access to many of these publications is always available to UW faculty, students, and staff due to UW Libraries subscriptions, open access publishing, and public repositories.

medRxiv and bioRxiv preprints on COVID-19 and SARS-CoV-2
JAMA COVID-19 Collection
The Lancet COVID-19 Collection
New England Journal of Medicine Coronavirus (COVID-19) collection
Science Magazine news articles on COVID-19
Journal of Medical Virology COVID-19 Content
COVID-19 Research Standards
National and international standards to aid in COVID-19 research, mitigation, and prevention.
Freely available science, news and educational COVID-19 content
Links to publishers & information organizations from the Copyright Clearance Center
Preprint server custom search - COVID-19 literature
Simultaneous search of COVID-19 literature in multiple preprint servers, including researchsquare.com, medrxiv.org, The Lancet, semanticscholar.org, biorxiv.org, and outbreaksci.prereview.org.
Retracted COVID-19 Articles

Clinical Resources for COVID-19

DynaMed clinical information on COVID-19
Current point-of-care information for health care providers & patients.
UpToDate clinical information on COVID-19
Clinical information for care teams and patients.
Red Book clinical information on COVID-19
Pediatric care information
Oxford COVID-19 Evidence Service
Evidence syntheses from the Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine.
COVID-19: EPPI-Centre Living Systematic Map of the Evidence
Frequently-updated map of studies on COVID-19 identified in Medline and Embase that have been grouped into broad themes.
Coronavirus (COVID-19): Evidence Collection from EvidenceAid (UK)
Summaries of rapid reviews and systematic reviews relevant to the COVID-19 pandemic.
AAMC COVID-19 Clinical Guidance Repository
Clinical guidance from academic medical centers, specialty societies, and federal partners.
Cochrane Library COVID-19 Resources
Cochrane Reviews, new Cochrane Clinical Answers, and Rapid Reviews.
COVID-19 Evidence Alerts from McMaster Plus
Alerts users to the current best evidence for clinical care relating to COVID-19 infections. New reports are appraised for relevance and importance by frontline clinicians.
NIH COVID-19 Treatment Guidelines
Developed by a panel of experts convened by the National Institutes of Health.
ECRI COVID-19 Resource Center
Resources for health care workers and health care facilities, such as Personal Protective Equipment supply equivalents.
COVID-19 Treatment (University of Washington / IDEA Program)
Information and slide decks on clinical trials and published data related to potential high-impact treatments of COVID-19.
CORONA (COvid19 Registry of Off-label & New Agents) Project
Trials and publications by treatment.
Medical Image & Data Resource Center
COVID-19 positive CT scans
Food and Drug Association: SARS-CoV-2 diagnostics
Information on the development and performance of tests for SARS-CoV-2, including Emergency Use Authorizations.
COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (New York Times)
Information on vaccines in various stages of development.