Mathematics, Pure and Applied: Finding Articles

Guide to finding articles, books, and reference resources in mathematics and applied mathematics.

Relevant Databases for Mathematics Research

MathSciNet (AMS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles and book reviews on math and statistics, 1940-present.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to scholarly journal articles in the Sciences, Social Sciences, and Arts and Humanities. Cited reference searching also available.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books in all disciplines. Includes core mathematics and statistics journals, 1665-; indexed & fulltext.
Springer Link This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works published by Springer.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Lists journals and ebooks from Elsevier in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
arXiv This link opens in a new window
An open archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
See help for accessing articles from off-campus through Google Scholar.

Browse Research Databases by Title

Search for a database title
Use databases to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials. There are specialized databases for various subjects.