Research Guides
Mathematics, Pure and Applied: Finding Books
Guide to finding articles, books, and reference resources in mathematics and applied mathematics.
UW Libraries Search
Finding Books in Mathematics
Relevant databases and search engines to find books in mathematics.
- Springer Link
This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text eBooks on mathematics published by Springer. UW only has access to math/stat books published from 2005-2018.
- SIAM e-books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains full text eBooks published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. - Hathi Trust This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital library of books and journals scanned by a partnership of major research institutions and libraries. See our HathiTrust Guide
Open Educational Resources
Open Educational Resources (OER) are teaching materials that are free to use. While OER can take many forms, you are most likely to be able to find textbooks for commonly taught courses.
- Open Textbook InitiativeThe American Institute of Mathematics provides a list of open textbooks which have been evaluated for use in college courses.
- UW OER GuideThe Libraries' maintained OER guide covers where to find more OER as well as information on how to publish your own.
Finding Dissertations
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 1 million dissertations in all fields of study. [UW restricted]
- ResearchWorks at the University of WashingtonMore than 6600 full-text dissertations produced at the University of Washington; full coverage from 1997-2008; sporadic coverage prior to 1997. [UW restricted]