Research Guides
- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- UW Libraries
- Pacific Northwest Collection
- Conservation & the Environment in the PNW - Bibliography
Pacific Northwest Collection: Conservation & the Environment in the PNW - Bibliography
Archival collections and library materials relating to the history, culture, and people of the Pacific Northwest.
Highlights of Holdings Relating to Conservation and the Environment in the Pacific Northwest
Congressional Papers
- Henry M. Jackson Papers
- Brock Adams Papers
- Mike Lowry Congressional Papers
- Warren Grant Magnuson Papers and Collected Materials on Magnuson
Environmental Organizations
- Alpine Lakes Protection Society Records
- Coalition Against Oil Pollution Records
- Double K Mountain Ranch Records
- Federation of Western Outdoor Clubs Photograph Collection
- Federation of Western Outdoor Clubs Records
- Friends of the Earth, Northwest Office Records
- Mountaineers Society Conservation Division Records
- Nature Conservancy, Washington State Chapter Records
- North Cascades Conservation Council Records
- Northwest Fund for the Environment Records
- Seattle Audubon Society Records
- Sierra Club Puget Sound Group Records
- USDA Soil Conservation Service Photograph Collection
- Washington Wilderness Coalition Records
Environmental Activists
- Ann Aagaard Collection
- Ann Aagaard Papers
- Richard J. Brooks Papers
- Thomas H. S. Brucker Papers
- Benella Caminiti Papers
- William and Cecilia Corr Papers
- Carl R. Dion Papers
- Patricia H. Emerson Papers
- Brock Evans Papers
- Emily Haig Papers
- Druscilla Keenan Papers
- Lee A. Kimball Papers
- Evelyn Lester Papers
- Harvey Manning Papers
- David E. Ortman Papers
- John Osseward Papers
- Donald L. Parks Papers
- Jack B. Robertson Papers
- Michael G. Ruby Papers
- William E. Siri Papers
- Eleanor Stopps Papers
- Nancy C. Thomas Papers
- Ann Widditsch Papers
- Hazel Wolf Papers
- Vim Wright Papers
- Philip H. Zalesky Papers
Establishment of Wilderness Areas
Environmental Politics in Images
Image: Representative Brock Adams at the dedication of the Alpine Lakes Wilderness Area in Wenatchee, Washington, October 23, 1976
Image: Sierra Club poster, date unknown - "Make trade clean, green, and fair"
Image: Seattle Audubon Society Field Day showing Hazel Wolf and others looking at a field guide, May 1966
Web Archive
Digital archive of Environmentalist Groups in the Pacific Northwest can be located in the digital repository Archive-It here. The external repository will allow viewing of records of the digital resources on Environmentalist groups throughout the years.