Skip to Main Content

bullhorn iconFor the most current information on the status of Libraries operations, services and policies visit UW Libraries Operations Updates. Online resources and support are available 24/7

Research Guides

Psychology Graduate Students: Psychology Graduate Students

Overview of UW Libraries services for Psychology grad students

Important Tools for Grad School & Beyond

Contact Your Psychology Librarian!

I'm happy to help you with things such as:

  • Research Strategies and Database Searching
  • Literature Reviews
  • Strategies for Monitoring the Literature
  • Citation Managers Like EndNote
  • Tracking Down Difficult-to-Find Information or Publications

Key UW Libraries Resources

PSYCHOLOGY RESEARCH GUIDE

  • Your home for recommended resources for psychology research.
  • Articles, books, psychological tests, research methods, and DSM-V.


OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS TO LIBRARY RESOURCES

  • Use links from the UW Libraries website to journal articles and databases so you're recognized as being affiliated with UW.
  • Consider installing the proxy bookmarklet or using Husky OnNet for those times when you didn't start with the UW Libraries website.


FULL TEXT ARTICLES         

  • When searching UW Libraries databases look for the UW "Check for Full Text" icon.  If it doesn't lead you to the full text, use the document delivery service to request a free copy.
  • Because PubMed and Google Scholar are freely accessible databases, you'll want to customize them to show links to UW full text articles.

 

MATCHING YOUR QUESTION TO A LITERATURE DATABASE

 

RESEARCH COMMONS


GRADUATE FUNDING INFORMATION SERVICE

 

OPEN SCHOLARSHIP COMMONS

  • Individual support and workshops on data visualization, publishing, research data management, open access, and research impact.