Research Guides
Sephardic Studies סְפָרַדִּים: Articles
Find Articles on Sephardic Studies
Start your search for scholarly articles with the ATLA Religion Database. This is the best research database for the field of religion.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and other material related to all fields of religion. - Index to Jewish Periodicals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories on contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.
- Oxford Bibliographies: Jewish Studies
- This link opens in a new window
Scholar-selected books & articles related to Jewish studies including Sephardic studies. - RAMBI: Index of Articles on Jewish StudiesIndex to articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages on all aspects of Jewish studies
Link your search terms using the AND connector. For example: "sephardic jews" and ottoman. On the search results screen, use the options on the left toolbar to narrow your search results. To find the full-text of the article (if not provided directly in the database), click on the "Check for Full Text" link and work your way through the screens. Not all articles will be online, some may only be in print, others may not be available at the UW. Articles from journals which the UW does not own can be requested via Interlibrary loan.
Other Useful Databases
These databases will include some coverage of Sephardic studies and Ladino language & literature.
- America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- PRISMA Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window