Research Guides
Business: Databases A-Z
Search for a business database
Select a business database
- AtoZ World Trade This link opens in a new windowCompilation of data sets, statistics, and background information on topics relating to international trade.
- BCC Research This link opens in a new windowSpecialized market research reports covering healthcare, science, and technology sectors.
- Business Journals This link opens in a new windowNews from U.S. regional business newspapers, including the Puget Sound Business Journal and Book of Lists. Husky OnNet is required for off-campus access.
- Business Periodicals Index Retrospective: 1913-1982 This link opens in a new windowIndexing and citations of business magazines, trade, and scholarly journals.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowMagazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines.
- Checkpoint This link opens in a new windowTax and accounting cases, standards, and regulations, including FASB codification.
- China Data Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive China statistics, census data, economy, and population data at national, provincial, city, county, and township levels.
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new windowCompany profiles, news, financials and industry reports. Off-Campus users should use CHROME as a browser.
- EIU Viewpoint This link opens in a new windowReports on politics, economics and market-moving topics including macroeconomic data for nearly 200 countries.
- eMarketer This link opens in a new windowMarket research reports and statistics on digital consumers and online marketing strategies.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowLocal, regional and international newspapers, trade publications, press releases, media transcripts, and news websites. Husky OnNet is required for off-campus access.
- FactSet This link opens in a new windowData and analytics on global financial and economic markets and companies.
- Foundation Directory Online This link opens in a new windowComprehensive information on U.S. grantmakers and their funding activities.
- Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new windowOnline directories including Business Rankings Annual, Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, and Market Share Reporter.
- Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new windowOnline encyclopedias, including Business Plan Handbook and other business specific titles
- Gartner This link opens in a new windowResearch and analysis on technology management issues and trends.
- Global Commodities This link opens in a new windowHistory and development of 15 major commodities through manuscripts, printed and visual primary source materials.
- Finaeon This link opens in a new window
Economic and financial data covering 150 countries and 6,500 different data series.
- GuideStar This link opens in a new windowA national database providing detailed information on charities and nonprofit organizations.
- ImportGenius This link opens in a new windowInternational import and export shipment records, including factory, product, arrival dates and port-of-entry details. Husky OnNet is required for off-campus access.
- International Directory of Company Histories This link opens in a new windowConcise histories of over 8,500 companies; the companies may appear in more than one volume
- International Financial Statistics (IFS) This link opens in a new windowStatistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.
- Investext This link opens in a new window
Investment bank analyst reports on companies and industries.
Access ends June 30, 2025. - LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new windowDevelop skills in project management, marketing, finance, data science, web development, product and manufacturing, video, graphic design, and user experience.
- MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new windowMarket research reports on a wide variety of topics.
- Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window- Historical SEC documents,1969-1995
- Commodities and futures supply, production and consumption data, 1939-1999. - Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Extensive information on U.S. and international public companies, including financials, stock, properties, and SEC filings. Access ends June 30, 2025.
- Mergent Supply Chain This link opens in a new window
Search and discover company products, services, trade names, competitors, partners, and suppliers.
Access ends June 30, 2025. - Mintel This link opens in a new windowConsumer demographics, lifestyle, and product trend analysis.
- Nikkei Asia This link opens in a new windowAsian politics, economy, business and international affairs.
- O'Reilly This link opens in a new windowBooks, video and other content on computer science and related topics (data science, data visualization, etc.). Published by O'Reilly and others.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowData & reports on consumers, marketing and companies around the world.
- PitchBook This link opens in a new windowInvestment trends and transactions in private equity and venture capital sectors.
- ProcurementIQ This link opens in a new windowSupply chain analysis of processes, pricing, vendors and products.
- ProQuest Historical Annual Reports This link opens in a new windowCorporate annual reports, 1844-2008.
- Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new windowBusiness case collection spanning topics in management, marketing, accounting, finance and entrepreneurship. (Faculty should contact a business librarian to access teaching notes.)
- Sage Data This link opens in a new windowSocial-science data and statistics from a variety of sources.
- SAGE Research Methods Online (SRM) This link opens in a new windowArticles, books, case studies, datasets, and video covering the practices of quantitative, qualitative, and mixed methods research methodologies. See SRM Guide
- Sage Video: Business & Management This link opens in a new windowVideo interviews, lectures, case studies, and tutorials on business strategies and topics. (SAGE Knowledge)
- SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new windowCreate maps and tables of demographic, business, and marketing variables. (Formerly known as SimplyMap.)
- SOSHOO 搜数 This link opens in a new windowChina business and economic statistics and survey data. See User Guide
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Market, industry, and country statistics, studies and infographics.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation index for the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Database appropriate usage
- Responsible Use of Business DatabasesGuidelines and restrictions when using business resources.