Skip to main content
Individual study space @ Research Commons now available by reservation. All other Libraries spaces are closed. Online resources and support are available 24/7! UW Libraries COVID-19 Updates
There are many websites that provide free access to annual reports. You can also often find reports on the company's website, usually in the investor relations section.
Northwest Historical Annual Reports
Annual financial reports (1930s - 1990s) for Pacific Northwest companies.
SEC Edgar Search
This database allows free, public access to companies' SEC filings.
This free service allows users to search for NYSE and NASDAQ listed companies' annual reports. The reports are in PDF and html.
Corporate Reports Online (University of Pennsylvania)
This digital collection includes pdfs of historical annual reports (1800-1955). It is a project of the Lippincott Library at the University of Pennsylvania.
Historical Annual Reports (University of Alabama)
This collection at the Angelo Bruno Business Library at the University of Alabama includes paper copies of corporate annual reports from 1,900 companies, from the late nineteenth century to 1980. Photocopies of the reports may be purchased.
The Public Register
This site offers the annual reports, prospectuses and 10K filings for 3,600 companies, searchable by name, industry or state. Annual reports may be ordered, free, from this source but no reports are available online.
Historical Annual Reports - Columba University Libraries
This online collection covers companies that operated in and around New York City. Reports are from the 1850's to the 1960's.
Find Annual Reports in Library Databases
Mergent Online will give you company financials in an easily digestible format as well as the text of the reports. ProQuest Historical Annual Reports has reports dating between 1844 - 2008. Reports dating before the 1990's are not as widely available.
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports
Corporate annual reports, 1844-2008.
Extensive information on U.S. and international public companies, including financials, stock, properties, and SEC filings.
- Historical SEC documents,1969-1995
- Commodities and futures supply, production and consumption data, 1939-1999.
Articles from major newspapers and legal publications.