Research Guides
- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- UW Libraries
- China Studies
- PRC and CCP Documents
China Studies: PRC and CCP Documents
Research guide on China and Chinese language studies resources.
UW Access Only
- Databases on the history of contemporary Chinese political movements This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
当代中国运动历史数据库
- 中国文化大革命文库 (Chinese Cultural Revolution Database)
- 中国大跃进-大饥荒数据库, 1958-1962 (Chinese great leap forward and great famine database, 1958-1962),
- 中国反右运动数据库, 1957- (The Chinese Anti‐Rightist Campaign Database), and
- 中国五十年代初中期的政治运动数据库:从土地改革到公私合营, 1949-1956 (Database of the Chinese Political Campaigns in the 1950s: From Land Reform to State-Private Partnership, 1949-1956).
eBooks
- Archive of Party History and Documents中共中央党史和文献研究院成果总库 includes works by CCP leaders, books and documents on the history of CCP and PRC.
Databases and Archives
- China Reform and Development Archive中国改革开放数据库 offers event documents, images, and recordings along the timeline from 1978-2018, provided by China Institute for Reform and Development in Hainan 中国海南改革发展研究院.
- Database of Series of Important Speeches by Xi Jinping习近平系列重要讲话数据库 is a searchable database of Xi's speeches provided by people.cn 人民网.
- Party History Archive党史资料库 is an entry point to databases on CCP conference records, works by CCP leaders, audio and visual and other resources, provided by people.cn 人民网.
- PRC Ministry of Foreign Affairs Archive外交部资料 includes speeches, communiques, policies, leaderships, and other resources on China's international relations.
- PRC State Council ArchiveProvides state council gazettes, laws and regulations, statistics, white papers, and so on by the PRC State Council.