Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; tools for storing and organizing sources.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Scanning Services
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info and tools for scholarly publishing and open-access publishing alternatives.
Talk to a librarian with expertise in your subject area for help with your research.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Info for users with disabilities about navigating the Libraries and its services.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat online now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
Articles, Dissertations & Journals
Monthly New Book List
Statistics, Archives & Dictionaries
Chinese Law A-Z
Late Qing and the Republican Journals and Newspapers Collections
Duxiu User Guide
CAJ User Guide
Chinese Periodicals Full-text Database User Guide
Dacheng User Guide
Chinese Classic Ancient Books User Guide
China Data Online User Guide
Chinese Census Database User Guide
Instruction & Consultation
Oral History Project
Taiwan Resource Center
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Chinese Studies: Home
A research guide for Chinese study materials at the University of Washington Libraries
UW Libraries Search
China Academic Journals - CAJ 中国学术期刊数据库
Chinese-language journals from mainland China, covering literature, history, philosophy, economics, politics, law, and education. Sections F, G, H, & J only. See
Index of Chinese books and articles plus some video; some fulltext. See
Chinese Periodicals 民国时期期刊全文数据库
Chinese periodicals published between 1911 and 1949. See
Chinese Classic Ancient Books 中國基本古籍庫
Selected classic Chinese texts printed between the pre-Qin Dynasty period (before 220 B.C.) and the Chinese Republic (1911-1949). See
China Core Newspapers 中国重要报纸全文数据库
Articles in mainland China newspapers, covering literature, history, philosophy, economics, politics, law and education from 2000 to present. See
March 2019 Chinese New Book List
Modern History Data Platform and the 1937-45 Sino-Japanese War and Modern Sino-Japanese Relations 抗日战争与近代中日关系文献数据平台
New Database Trials
Click here to view more trials
East Asia & Chinese Studies Librarian
322B Gowen Hall
Chinese Studies GSA
New Books by UW China Studies Faculty (Past 3 Years)
Related Links & Guides
East Asia Studies
UW Related Libraries
East Asia Library
Gallagher Law Library - East Asian Law Department
(Chinese Films @ UW Media Center)
Department of Asian Languages and Literature
China Studies Program, Jackson School of International Studies
Open Access Resources
Foreast-Open Access Resources
A gateway to numerous free Internet Chinese eResources.
Internet Guide for Chinese Studies
Sinological Institute, Leiden University, Netherlands
A Visual Sourcesbook of Chinese Civilization
Patricia Buckley Ebrey, UW
Classical Historiography for Chinese History
Lubna Malik & Lynn White, Princeton University
Thriving at UW - Introduction to the Rich Resources at UW Libraries
Database Trials >>
Apr 23, 2019 5:53 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
East Asian Studies