Research Guides
Classics: Texts
Research guide to Classics.
Index to digitized texts
- Classical Works Knowledge BaseAssembles data about 1,550 Classical authors and 5,200 texts, with passage-level links to over 6,700 manifestations of Classical works.
Collections of digitized texts
- Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of all texts published in this series, ranging from antiquity to medieval and neo-Latin texts.
- Dickinson College Commentaries (DCC)Latin and Greek texts with peer-reviewed commentaries including notes, vocabularies, audio, video and images.
- Internet Classics ArchiveCollection of English translations of Greek and Latin classics
- Library of Latin TextsChristian Latin texts, chiefly from the Corpus Christianorum, also known as CETEDOC. On CD-ROM.
- Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Greek and Latin literature with English translations. Includes epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians.
- Medieval & Classical Literature LibrarySome of the most important literary works of Classical and Medieval civilization
- Past Masters
- This link opens in a new window
Full text works of major philosophical thinkers such as Plato, Aristotle and Aquinas, in several languages. - Patrologia GraecaAlso known as Patrologiae cursus completus ... series graeca. 161 volumes of writings, mostly by early Church Fathers, in Greek, with accompanying Latin translation, published originally by J. P. Migne in the 19th century. Print volumes (call number 270 M58g) can be checked out from Auxiliary Stacks.
- Patrologia Latina
- This link opens in a new window
Over 200 volumes of the early Latin fathers from Tertullian in 200 A.D. to Pope Innocent III in 1216 - Perseus Digital LibraryMajor collection: history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world
- PHI Latin TextsSearchable collection of Latin literature written before 200 CE and select later texts
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of Greek texts from Homer to the fall of Byzantium. NOTE: First-time users must register for an account to gain access to the full corpus. To do so click on ‘Log In | Register’ link at top right of the TLG home page and follow the prompts.