Skip to Main Content
Scholarly Communication in Atmospheric Sciences
Starting Points for Atmospheric Sciences
Start with the article databases if you aren't sure in which journal to look. You can search ejournals using the links at the bottom. **NOTE: Not all journals owned by the UW Libraries are electronic so be sure to check the Libraries catalog if you don't find the journal in the ejournals list.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts and cited references, covering 5,300 major journals in a wide variety of science fields. [UW restricted] Find articles and do cited reference searches.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to the literature of the environmental sciences.[UW restricted] The citations describe journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs, and selected books and patents.
INSPEC This link opens in a new window
Index to Scholarly journals and conferences in the physical sciences [UW restricted]
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. [UW restricted] Find full-text articles
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Current issues of scholarly journals published primarily in the sciences. [UW restricted]
Search over 42 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query.
Global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals.
OSTI Search Tools
Search R&D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more, via resources from the Office of Scientific and Technical Information.