Research Guides
- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- UW Libraries
- Physics and Astronomy
- Journals in Physics/Astronomy
Physics and Astronomy: Journals in Physics/Astronomy
Resources for beginning research in Physics and Astronomy, including databases, pre-prints, journals, and websites.
A-B Titles
- Acoustics Research Letters Online (ARLO)2000-2005. An open access journal of The Acoustical Society of America (ASA); now part of Journal of the Acoustical Society of America.
- Acta Physica Polonica AFull text from Vol.97 no.4. 2000-. Abstracts only Vol.89 -97 no.3 (1996 to March 2000)
- Acta Physica Polonica BFull text from Vol.10 1979-
- ADS Article Service (Astrophysics Data System Article Service)Free digital library of scanned images of older journals. Maintained by SAO/NASA.
- Advances in Condensed Matter PhysicsOpen access. Full text from Vol.2008-
- Advances in PhysicsAbstracts only Vol. 1, 1952
- Advances in Theoretical and Mathematical PhysicsOpen access. Full text from Vol.1, 1997-
- AIP AdvancesFull text from Vol. 1, 2011- Open access publication of the American Institute of Physics
- AIP Conference Proceedings
This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 504, 2000- 12 months ago. American Institute of Physics Conference Proceedings - Annalen der PhysikFull text from Ser.1 Vol. 1, 1795~ Ser.4 Vol.53, 1917. HathiTrust Public Domain Access
- Annales de l'institut Henri PoincaréOpen access. Full text from Vol.1, 1930-Vol.18, 1964. Split into Annales de l'institut Henri Poincaré (A) Physique théorique and
Annales de l'institut Henri Poincaré (B) Probabilités et Statistiques - Annales de l'institut Henri Poincaré (A) Physique théoriqueOpen access. Full text from Vol.1, 1964-Vol.71, 1999
Continues as Annales Henri Poincaré - A Journal of Theoretical and Mathematical Physics - Annales Henri Poincaré - A Journal of Theoretical and Mathematical Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 2000- Publications Annales de l'Institut Henri Poincaré (A) Physique Théorique and Helvetica Physical Acta merged to become Annales Henri Poincaré - A Journal of Theoretical and Mathematical Physics - Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1963- - Annual Review of Earth and Planetary Sciences
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1973- - Annual Review of Nuclear and Particle Science
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.28, 1978- Former title: Annual Review of Nuclear Science - Annual Review of Nuclear Science
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1952- Vol.27, 1977. Title changed to Annual Review of Nuclear and Particle Science. - Apeiron : Studies in Infinite NatureOpen access. Full text from 1987-2012
Numbered issues Nr.1, 1987- Nr.18, 1994; Vol.2, 1995- Vol.19, 2012 - APL MaterialsFull text from Vol.1, 2013- Open Access publication of the American Institute of Physics
- APL: Organic Electronics and Photonics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 2008- Publication of the American Institute of Physics - Applied Physics A: Materials Science and Processing
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.64, no.2, 1997-
Full text from Vol.62, no.1, 1996- 12 months ago. - Applied Physics B: Lasers and Optics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.64, no.2, 1997-
Full text from Vol.63, no.3, 1996- 12 months ago. - Applied Physics Express (APEX)Full text from Vol.1, 2008-
Former title: Japanese Journal of Applied Physics Part 2. - Applied Physics FrontierFull text from Vol.1, 2013-
Open access journal provided by Ivy Publisher - Applied Physics ResearchFull text from Vol.1, 2009-
Open access provided by the Canadian Center of Science and Education - Applied Physics Reviews
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, Issue 1, 2014-
Formerly part of Journal of Applied Physics - full text from 1980-2013
See Journal of Applied Physics for 1937-1980. - Applied Superconductivity
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1993- Vol. 6, 1999. Discontinued as of 2000. - APS News OnlineFull text from Vol.4, no.5, 1995-
Free newsletter of the American Physical Society - Astronomical Journal
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.115, 1998-
For volumes before 1998, use ADS. - Astronomische Nachrichten (Astronomical Notes)
- This link opens in a new window
- Astronomy and Astrophysics
- This link opens in a new window
- Astronomy and Astrophysics Review
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1989- 12 months ago
Full text from Vol.8, 1997- - Astronomy and Astrophysics Supplemental Series
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.117, 1996-Vol.147, 2000. Merged with Astronomy and Astrophysics as of Vol.148, 2001
Full text from Vol.1, 1970-Vol.120, 1996 from ADS - Astronomy Education ReviewOpen access. Full text from Vol.1, 2001-Vol.12, 2013. American Astronomical Society (AAS) ceased publication at the end of 2013.
- Astrophysical Journal (ApJ)
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.471, 1996-
Full text from Vol.1, 1895-Vol.56, 1922 from HathiTrust. - Astrophysical Journal Supplemental Series
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.107, 1996-
Full text from Vol.1, 1954-107, 1996 from ADS. - Astrophysical Letters & Communications
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.35, no.6, 1998-Vol.40, no.1, 2000 - Astrophysics & Space Science
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.284, no.3 2003-12 months ago - Astrophysics & Space Science Reviews
- This link opens in a new window
Full text for Vol.11, no.2, 2001 only - Astrophysics & Space Sciences Transactions (ASTRA)Full text from Vol.1, 2005- Vol.8, 2008
Open access journal of the Arbeitsgemeinschaft Extraterrestrische Forschung - Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics (ACP)Full text from Vol.1, 2001-
Open access journal of the European Geosciences Union - Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics Discussions (ACPD)Full text from Vol.1, 2001-
Open access journal of the European Geosciences Union - Australian Journal of PhysicsOpen access. Full text from Vol.6, 1953-Vol. 53, no.6, 2001
Ceased publication in 2001 - Baltic AstronomyFull text from Vol.1, 1992- from ADS
- BiointerphasesFull text from Vol.1, 2006-
Open access journal for quantitative biological interface data - BiomicrofluidicsFull text from Vol.1, 2007-
Open access journal - Brazilian Journal of Physics (BJP)Full text from Vol.26, 1997-
Formerly Revista Brasileira de Física - Bulletin of the American Physical Society
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from 1993-
Full text from no.1-3, 1900-1902 from HathiTrust
Covers the technical programs of APS general meetings and various unit meetings of the Society. - Bulletin of the Astronomical Society of India (BASI)
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.30, no.3 2002- - Advances in Data Analysis and ClassificationFull text from Vol. 1, 2007-
C-H Titles
- Canadian Journal of Physics / Revue Canadienne de Physique
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.74, no.1, 1996- - Chaos: An Interdisciplinary Journal of Nonlinear Science
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1991-12 months ago - Chinese Journal of PhysicsFull text from Vol.1, 1963-
- Computers in Physics / Computing in Science and EngineeringAbstracts only Vol.2, 1988-Vol.12, 1998
Merged with IEEE Computational Science & Engineering to become Computing in Science and Engineering - Computing in Science and Engineering
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1999-
Copublished by AIP and IEEE - Condensed Matter PhysicsFull text from Vol.1, 1993-
- COSPAR Information Bulletin
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1977, Issue 80-Vol.2004, Issue 161 Part of Advances in Space Research
Continues as Space Research Today - Current Opinion in Colloid & Interface Science
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1996- - Czechoslovak Journal of Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.47, 1997-Vol.56, no.12, 2006
Continues as The European Physical Journal - e-Journal of Surface Science and NanotechnologyFull text from Vol.1, 2003-
From the Surface Science Society of Japan - EDP Sciences (Édition Diffusion Presse Sciences)Open Access titles from EDP Sciences
Formerly: La Société du Journal de Physique et Le Radium and Les Éditions de Physique - EPJ Web of ConferencesOpen Access conference proceedings in physics and related sciences from the European Physical Journal
- European Journal of Physics EducationFull text from Vol.1, 2010-
Open access journal of physics education articles, book reviews, and classroom ideas/applications - European Physical Journal (EPJ) Special Topics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.140, 2007-
Formerly Journal de Physique IV (Vol.1-Vol.140) by EDP Sciences.
EPJ is a merger of three journals: Journal de Physique, Il Nuovo Cimento, and Zeitschrift für Physik - European Physical Journal - Applied Physics (EJP AP)
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1998- - European Physical Journal A: Hadrons and Nuclei
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1998-
Formerly Zeitschrift für Physik A (1920-1997) - European Physical Journal B: Condensed Matter and Complex Systems
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1998-
Formerly Zeitschrift für Physik B (1962-1997) - European Physical Journal C: Particles and Fields
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1998-
Formerly Zeitschrift für Physik C (1979-1997) - European Physical Journal D: Atoms, Molecules, Clusters & Optical Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1998-
Formerly Zeitschrift für Physik D (1986-1997) - European Physical Journal E: Soft Matter and Biological Systems
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 2000- - Fizika A (Croatian Physical Society)Abstracts only Vol.1, 1992-
- Fizika B (Croatian Physical Society)Abstracts only Vol.1, 1992-
- Fluid Dynamics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.37, no.4, 2002-12 months ago
Translation of Izvestiya Akademii Nauk — Mekhanika Zhidkosti i Gaza, a publication of the Russian Academy of Sciences - Forum on Physics & SocietyFull text from 1973-present.
- Foundations of Physics Letters
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1988-Vol.19, 2006 - History of Physics NewsletterFull text from Vol.26, no.2, 1994-
I-J Titles
- Icarus
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1962-
Publication of the American Astronomical Society's Division for Planetary Sciences. - Indian Institute of Astrophysics Digital RepositoryBulletin full text from 1973-2005; PhD Theses, manuscripts, technical reports, presentations, etc.
- Industrial Physicist
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1995-Vol.10, 2004
Ceased publication with Vol.10 - Information Bulletin on Variable StarsFull text from Issue 0001, 1961-
Open access bulletin published by Konkoly Observatory - International Journal of Geometric Methods in Modern Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.2, 2005-12 months ago - International Journal of Modern Physics A: Particles & Fields; Gravitation; Cosmology; Nuclear Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.14, 1999-12 months ago - International Journal of Modern Physics B: Condensed Matter Physics; Statistical Physics; Applied Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.13, 1999-12 months ago - International Journal of Modern Physics C: Computational Physics & Physical Computation
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.11, 2000-12 months ago - International Journal of Modern Physics D: Gravitation; Astrophysics & Cosmology
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.8, 1999-12 months ago
Most recent 12 months from World Scientific - International Journal of Modern Physics E: Nuclear Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.8, 1999-12 months ago - International Journal of Quantum Information
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 3, 2005-12 months ago. - International Journal of Theoretical Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1968- - IOP Select
- This link opens in a new window
Selected articles from the last 12 months chosen by IOP editors for novelty, significance, and potential impact on future research. - Journal de Physique III [New title: European Physical Journal - Applied Physics]
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1998-
New title: The European Physical Journal - Applied Physics (EJP-AP) - Journal de Physique II [New title: European Physical Journal D: Atoms, Molecules, Clusters & Optical Physics]Full text from Vol.1, 1998-
Merged into European Physical Journal D: Atoms, Molecules, Clusters & Optical Physics
Formerly Zeitschrift für Physik D (1986-1997) - Journal de Physique I [New title: European Physical Journal B: Condensed Matter and Complex Systems]Full text from Vol. 1, 1998-
Free public domain access from 1873~1905 from HathiTrust
Formerly Zeitschrift für Physik B (1962-1997)
Merged into European Physical Journal B: Condensed Matter and Complex Systems - Journal of Applied Mechanics and Technical Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 44, 2001 - 12 months ago - Journal of Cosmology and Astroparticle Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from 2003-present - Journal of Engineering Physics and Thermophysics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 76(3)-84(3), 05/01/2003-05/01/2011 - Journal of Experimental & Theoretical Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 84, 1997 - 12 months ago - Journal of Experimental and Theoretical Physics Letters (JETP Letters)
- This link opens in a new window
- Journal of Geophysics and EngineeringFull text from Vol. 1, 1995-present
- Journal of Mathematical PhysicsFull text from Vol. 1, 1960-present
- Journal of Optical Communications and Networking
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from 2009-present
Formerly Journal of Optical Networking - Journal of Optics A: Pure and Applied Optics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text Vol. 1-11, 1999-2009 - Journal of Optics B: Quantum and Semiclassical Optics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text 1989-2005. - Journal of Physical and Chemical Reference DataFull text from Vol. 1, 1972-present
- Journal of Physics: Condensed Matter
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1989-present - Journal of Physics: Conference Series
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 408, 2004-present - Journal of Physics A: Mathematical and General
- This link opens in a new window
Full text Vol. 1-39, 1968-2006 - Journal of Physics and Chemistry of Solids
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1956-present - Journal of Physics B: Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1968-present - Journal of Physics C: Solid State Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text Vol. 1-21, 1968-1988 - Journal of Physics D: Applied Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1950-present - Journal of Physics G: Nuclear and Particle Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1975-present - Journal of Quantum Information ScienceOpen access full text from Vol. 1, 2011-present
- Journal of Scientific Instruments
- This link opens in a new window
Full text 1923-present
Continued as: Journal of Physics E: Scientific Instruments, 1968-1989;
Measurement Science and Technology, 1990-present - Journal of Statistical Mechanics: Theory and Experiment
- This link opens in a new window
Full text 2004-present - Journal of Superconductivity and Novel Magnetism
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 10, 1997-Vol. 24, 2010. - Journal of the Acoustical Society of America
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1969-present - Journal of the Optical Society of America A: Optics, Image Science, and Vision
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1969-present - Journal of the Optical Society of America B: Optical PhysicsFull text Vol. 1, 1984-present
- Journal of the Physical Society of Japan
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol 1, 1946-
Free open access 1946-1993 - Journal of Vacuum Science & Technology
- This link opens in a new window
Full text Vol. 1-21, 1964-1982 - Journal of Vacuum Science & Technology A: Vacuum, Surfaces and Films
- This link opens in a new window
Full text Vol. 1, 1983-present - Journal of Vacuum Science & Technology B: Microelectronics and Nanometer Structures
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1983-present
L-O Titles
- Living Reviews in RelativityOpen Access full text from Vol. 1, 1998-present
- Los Alamos Science/Los Alamos Scientific Laboratory
- This link opens in a new window
Full text No. 1-30. 1980-2006 - Mars: The International Journal of Mars Science and Exploration
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 2005-present - Mathematical Physics Electronic Journal (MPEJ)Full text access Vol. 1-15, 1995-2009
- Measurement Science and Technology
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1924-present - Meteoritics and Planetary Science
- This link opens in a new window
- Meteorology and Atmospheric Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 62, 1997-present - Modern Physics Letter A
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 6, 1991-12 months ago
Full text from 1999-12 months ago - Modern Physics Letters BFull text from Vol. 13, 1999-12 months ago (embargo)
- Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society
- This link opens in a new window
Full text Vol. 293-427, 1998-2012 - New Astronomy Reviews
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 42, 1998-present
Former title: Vistas in Astronomy - New Scientist
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 173, Issue 2324, 2002 - Last month (30 day embargo)
Free full text from Google Books 1956 - 1989 - Nonlinear Processes in Geophysics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1994-present - Northwest Science & TechnologyFull text from 2005-present
- Nuclear Instruments and Methods in Physics Research Section A: Accelerators, Spectrometers, Detectors and Associated Equipment
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 226, 1984-present - Nuclear Instruments and Methods in Physics Research Section B: Beam Interactions with Materials and Atoms
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1984-present - Nuclear Physics B - Proceedings Supplements
- This link opens in a new window
From Vol. 1, 1987-present - Optics ExpressOpen Access full text from Vol. 1, 1997-present
P-Q Titles
- Philosophical Magazine
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 82-89, 2003-2009. Formerly Philosophical Magazine A (1978 - 2002) and Philosophical Magazine B (1978 - 2002). - Philosophical Magazine A
- This link opens in a new window
Full text Vols. 75-82, 1997-2002. Now Philosophical Magazine. Physics of condensed matter, defects and mechanical properties. - Philosophical Magazine B
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 75-82, 1997- 2002. Now Philosophical Magazine. Physics of condensed matter, electronic, optical and magnetic properties. - Philosophical Transactions
- This link opens in a new window
Vols. 13-65, 1683-1775; Vols. 1-12, 1665-1678 - Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. A
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from 1887; Vols. 10-171, 1675-1880 - Physica A: Statistical Mechanics and its Applications
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 79, 1975-present. - Physica E: Low-dimensional Systems and Nanostructures
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1997-present. - Physical BiologyAbstracts only.
- Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics (PCCP)
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1999-present. - Physical Review A: Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1970-present. - Physical Review B: Condensed Matter and Materials Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 17, 1978-present. - Physical Review C: Nuclear Physics Online
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1970-present. - Physical Review D: Particles and Fields Online
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1970-present. - Physical Review E: Statistical Physics, Plasmas, Fluids, and Related...Topics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 47, 1993-present. - Physical Review FocusFull text from 1998-present.
Incorporated into Physics (APS website) in 2011.
- Physical Review Online Archive PROLA This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text Vol. 1-35, 1983-1912.
- Physical Review Special Topics - Accelerators and Beams
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1998-present. - Physical Review Special Topics - Physics Education Research
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 2005-present. - Physical Review XOpen Access full text from Vol 1, 2011-
- Physica Status Solidi RRL - Rapid Research Letters
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 2007- - Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from 2008-present.
Selected papers from APS publications. - Physics and SocietyFull text from 1973-present. Now Forum on Physics & Society.
- Plasma Physics and Controlled Fusion
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1960-present. - Plasma Sources Science and Technology
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1992-present. - Pramana: Journal of PhysicsFull text from Vol. 1, 1973-present.
- Proceedings from the Royal Society of London
- This link opens in a new window
Full text Vol. 7-75, 1854-1905. - Proceedings of the International Astronomical Union (IAU)
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Issue IAUC195, 2004- - Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1915-present. - Proceedings of the Royal Society of London. Series A
- This link opens in a new window
Full text No. 76-466, 1905-2010. - Progress in Particle and Nuclear Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1978-present. - Publications of the Astronomical Society of Australia
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 14, 1997-present. - Publications of the Astronomical Society of Japan
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 48, 1996-present. - Publications of the Astronomical Society of the Pacific
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1889-present. - Quantum Information Processing
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 3, 2004- 12 months ago.
R-Z Titles
- Radiophysics and Quantum Electronics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 46, 2003- 12 months ago.
Recent Russian research on quantum mechanics and radiophysics. - Reports on Progress in Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1934-.
Review articles covering all branches of physics. - Review of Particle Physics2012 web edition. Particle Data Group is an international collaboration charged with summarizing Particle Physics, as well as related areas of Cosmology and Astrophysics.
- Review of Scientific Instruments
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1930-.
RSI publishes novel advancements in scientific instrumentation, apparatuses, techniques of experimental measurement, and related mathematical analysis. - Reviews in Mathematical Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 11, 1999- 12 months ago.
Or register for free access to all issues. Covers gauge fields, quantum field theory, statistical mechanics, dynamical systems, and functional analysis. - Reviews of Modern Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1929-.
Research at the frontiers of physics. - Revista Mexicana de Astronomia y AstrofisicaFull text from Vol. 9, 2000-.
Abstracts or full text Vol.1-39: 4/1974-10/2003 via ADS. - Science
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 275, 1997-.
From 1880 via JSTOR. Leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from Elsevier journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Scientific American
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 292, 2005-.
Features science and the citizen, computer reactions, the amateur scientists, reviews of current books in science and bibliographies. - Semiconductor science and technology
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1986-.
Research on the physical properties of semiconductors and their applications. - Sky and Telescope
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 87, 1994-.
Articles on space science, astronomy, observatories, planetariums, telescopes and celestial events. - Solar Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 170, 1997-.
Fundamental research on the Sun. - Solid State Communications
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1963-.
Significant developments in condensed matter science. - Solid State Ionics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1980-.
Physics, chemistry and materials science of diffusion, mass transport, and reactivity of solids. - Space Science Reviews
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 79, 1997-.
Abstracts or full text from 1962 via ADS.
International key journal on scientific space research.
- SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and proceedings from the International Society for Optics and Photonics, 1962 to present. - Springer Link This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works published by Springer.
- Studies in History and Philosophy of Science Part A
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1970-.
Integrated study of the history, philosophy and sociology of the sciences. - Studies in History and Philosophy of Science Part B: Studies in History and Philosophy of Modern Physics
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 26, 1995-.
All aspects of the history and philosophy of modern physics broadly understood, including physical aspects of astronomy, chemistry and other non-biological sciences. - Superconductor Science and Technology
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1988-.
Multidisciplinary journal covers theories, the basic physics of superconductors, the relation of microstructure and growth to superconducting properties, the theory of novel devices, and the fabrication and properties of thin films and devices. - Superlattices and Microstructures
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1985-.
Science and technology of synthetic heterostructures, including individual and collective use of semiconductors, metals and insulators for the exploitation of their unique properties. - Surface and Interface Analysis
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 24, 1996-.
Development and application of techniques for the characterization of surfaces, interfaces and thin films. - Surface Science
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1964-.
Surface Science Letters (1980-1993). - Surface Science Reports
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1981-.
Experimental and theoretical studies in the physics, chemistry and pioneering applications of surfaces, interfaces and nanostructures. - Thin Solid Films
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1967-.
International journal on thin-film synthesis, characterization, and applications. - Vacuum
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1951-.
Surface Engineering, Surface Instrumentation & Vacuum Technology. - Vistas in Astronomy
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol.1, 1955- Vol. 41, 1997.
Incorporating Astronomy Quarterly; Continued as New Astronomy Reviews - Waves in Random and Complex Media
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 1, 1991-.
Formerly Waves in Random Media (1991 - 2004). Broad interdisciplinary journal that reports theoretical, applied and experimental research related to any wave phenomena. - Zeitschrift für angewandte Mathematik und Physik
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 48, 1997 - Vol. 61, 2010.
The Journal of Applied Mathematics and Physics (ZAMP) publishes papers of high scientific quality in Fluid Mechanics, Mechanics of Solids and Differential Equations/Applied Mathematics. - Zeitschrift für Naturforschung A: The Journal of Physical SciencesOpen access from Vol. 1, 1946- Vol. 65, 2010.
- Zeitschrift für Physik A Hadrons and Nuclei
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 357, 1997- Vol. 359, 1997. - Zeitschrift für Physik B Condensed Matter
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 104, no. 2, 1997 - Vol. 104, no. 4, 1997. - Zeitschrift für Physik C Particles and Fields
- This link opens in a new window
Full text from Vol. 76, no. 1, 1997- Vol. 76, no. 4, 1997. - Zeitschrift für Physik D Atoms, Molecules and Clusters
- This link opens in a new window
Full text Vol. 40, 1997- Vol. 42, 1997.
Updates!
Online access volume/year information and title changes are up to date as of September 2016
Search by journal title in the E-Journals (All subjects) Index.
- Please follow ELECTRONIC RESOURCES USAGE GUIDELINES. Systematic downloading of articles violates electronic license agreements and may result in suspension of access for the entire university community.
- Full text access is limited to UW Users noted with lock icon.
