Skip to Main Content
These databases have the best coverage for academic articles in religion.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
A full text version of American Theological Library Association religion database which includes a collection of major religious and theology journals selected by religion scholars in the United States. Full text journals representing all major religious faiths, denominations and language groups are included. [UW restricted]
These databases may also have relevant religious studies articles.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. [UW restricted] Find full-text articles
Index of journal articles from Anthropological Literature (Harvard University) and the Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute, UK)
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Articles and citations to books and book chapters, 1971 to present, including topics related to Buddhism, Hinduism, and other Asian religions.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and books covering Islam and all aspects of the Muslim world.
Index to Jewish Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories on contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.
Popular E-journal packages
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books in all disciplines.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Collection of humanities & social sciences electronic journals & 20,000+ ebooks.
Using an EBSCO Database
Finding scholarly journal articles will be necessary throughout your academic career. In
this tutorial, learn some techniques for searching
EBSCO's Academic Search Complete database, which is a good general
starting point for most research. | Time - 3:11 | Transcript | Play video