Turkish Resources: Topics

Documents from State and Private Archives.

In both English and Turkish

Extensive collection of digital aps of Istanbul

Rumi's works.

Vincent DePaul activities

Archives of the Jesuits with periodicals like Woodstock Letters including letters from Jesuits in the field.

1821-1934

Extensive links to materials about Ottoman Turkish

Extensive website on everything Ottoman.

Site on Ottoman literature.

This website offers access to the diplomatic reports of Ottoman envoys in Belgium (1849–1914).

An experiment aimed at finding an alternative form of academic production that explores new and more accessible media and allows for a collaborative approach. Our recorded interviews and lectures, while still largely academic in tone, provide serious and constructive academic discussion in an accessible and almost human format that is easy on the brain and eyes.

30 Language(s): (Ottoman) Greek.Istanbul Şehir University Institutional RepositoryA digital service that collects, preserves, and distributes digital material including the personal archives of several persons, including e.g. Archives ofthe researcher Taha Toros (1910-2012). > 20,000 items pertaining to persons, places, buildings and institutions of Istanbul and Turkey. Contains the personal papers of many prominent late Ottoman and Turkish personalities. Language(s): Mostly (Ottoman) TurkishZeynep Orhon Targaç Photograph ArchiveAppr. 200 photographs of mostly Istanbul.Izmir Marriages, Brides and Grooms, 1820-1933Searchable database with > 11,000namesof brides and grooms from the Jewish community of Izmirwho married between 1820-1933.Language(s): English. Jesuit Archives & Research CenterArchives of the Jesuits with periodicals like Woodstock Letters including letters from Jesuits in the field.Language(s): English, LatinKadı Sicilleri40 volumes of court records from Istanbul, transcribed and searchable

atalogue information of 28.409 court/kadi registers and miscellaneous books (defters) only. The registers/books are open to research at ISAM Library in digital form

Archives of the Ottoman religious courts at Veroia / Karaferya in pdfs of the originals.

Archives of the Ottoman religious courts at Rethymno in pdfs of the originals

Online statistics.

2013 version

Exploration of the art and architecture of the Ottoman Empire.

Links to catalogs and digitized Islamic manuscripts, including Turkish.

Database of manuscripts found in Turkish libraries.

One section lists the journals in which the serialized novels were published.

Catalog and databases of The Women's Library and Information Center Foundation in Istanbul, Turkey