Skip to Main Content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Learn how to choose the best and most reliable information that meets your research needs.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; tools for storing and organizing sources.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Undergraduate Researcher Tutorial
Self-paced online tutorial that introduces students to research skills and UW Libraries resources and services.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
We are committed to providing equal access to library collections, services, and facilities for all library users.
Interlibrary Loan & Scanning Services
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Open Scholarship Commons
One-stop shop for knowledge creation and dissemination services.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info and tools for scholarly publishing and open-access publishing alternatives.
Talk to a librarian with expertise in your subject area for help with your research.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
News, views and impact stories from the UW Libraries.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Built Environments Library
Foster Business Library
Friday Harbor Library
Government Publications, Maps, Microforms & Newspapers
Health Sciences Library
Mathematics Research Library
Odegaard Undergraduate Library
Suzzallo and Allen Libraries
Tateuchi East Asia Library
UW Bothell/Cascadia Library
UW Tacoma Library
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Make an appointment and get specialized help from a librarian.
ways to contact us
Encyclopedias, Handbooks and Dictionaries
Digital Resources: Burma
Digital Resources: Cambodia
Dgital Resources: Indonesia
Digital Resources: Laos
Digital Resources: Malaysia
Digital Resources: Philippines
Digital Resources: Singapore
Digital Resources: Thailand
Digital Resources: Viet Nam
Digital Resources: East Timor
Archival Collections at UW Libraries
Archives located in the Southeast Asia Section
Southeast Asian Archives located in Special Collections
Southeast Asian Digital Archives
Ethnomusicology Archives with Southeast Asian Content
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Southeast Asian Studies
Southeast Asian Studies: Thailand eJournals
A guide to resources and research on Southeast Asia
English Language Journals
New Mandala: New Perspectives on Southeast Asia
Journal of the Siam Society
Available from 1904. Latest 3 years only available in Libraries as print.
Journal of Mekong Societies
Published by Center for Research on Plurality in the Mekong Region (CERP), Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Khon Kaen University
Journal of Population and Social Studies
Institute for Population and Social Research, Mahidol University
Manusya: Journal of Humanities
Pacific Rim International Journal of Nursing Research
Thailand Nursing and Midwifery Council. 2008-
Human Resources Development. Published by Burapha University
Thailand and the World Economy
Thammasat University, Faculty of Economics
Newsletters and Blogs
International coverage of lese majeste
Mostly Thai Language eJournals
Thaijo: Thai Journals Online
Includes 900 open access journals, mostly in Thai.
Applied Environmental Research
Environmental Research Institute, Chulalongkorn University.
As of 2014, the Journal of Environmental Research has been renamed to “Applied Environmental Research” in which the volume and issues of publications were continued from the previous works.
Art and Archetecture Journal, Naresuan University
Art Pritas Journal
ASEAN Journal of Legal Studies
Chiang Mai University Journal of Economics
Chulalongkorn Business Review
CMU Journal of Law and Social Sciences
Damrong Journal of the Faculty of Archeaology Silpakorn University
Dhammadhara Journal of Buddhist Studies
Economics and Public Policy Journal
Environment and Natural Resources Journal
Humanities and Social Science Journal
Humanities and Social Sciences Review
Institute of Culture and Arts Journal
Journal of Communication Arts
Journal of Fine Arts, Chiang Mai University
Journal of Humanities and Social Sciences, Surin Rajabhat University
Journal of Humanities and Social Sciences Suratthani Rajabhat University
Journal of Language and Culture
Journal of Letters
Journal of Liberal Arts, Prince of Songkla University
Journal of Liberal Arts, Thammasat University
Journal of Liberal Arts, Ubon Ratchathani University
Journal of MCU Peace Studies
Journal of Politics and Governance
Journal of Sociology and Anthropology
Journal of Thai Language and Literature
Journal of Thai Studies
The Journal of the Thai khadi Research Institute
Jurnal of Fine Arts
KKU International Journal of Humanities and Social Sciences
NIDA Case Research Journal
NIDA Development Journal
NIDA Journal of Language and Communication
Thai Journal of Public Administration
Thammasat Journal of History
Thai Library Association
Prae-wa Kalasin Journal of Kalasin University
Human Sciences Scholar
Vietnam eJournals >>
Feb 12, 2024 4:11 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Southeast Asian Studies