Southeast Asian Studies: Dgital Resources: Indonesia

The Royal Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies (KITLV) in Leiden initiated this project aimed to digitize 1200 titles on Aceh

KITLV Collection

Interactive map of Indonesia

A University of Leipzig project, supported by the German Foreign Office, to catalog and preserve manuscripts from Aceh

The collection is a selected set of approximately 80 websites documenting the Indonesian general elections held in 2009. The collection covers three separate rounds of elections during that year - the parliamentary election held in April, the first round of the presidential election held in April followed by the second/final round of the presidential election in September.

British Library digitization project in collaborations with Sultan Hamengku Buwono X, Governor of the Special Region of Yogyakarta

Hosted by Australian National University

Lexical and dictionary resources. Created by the Center for Research on Computational Linguistics and the University of Wisconsin, Madison

Images from the National Library of Indonesia

Web sites captured by the Library of Congress documenting the transition of an independent Timor Leste in 2002 from Indonesian rule.

Objects collected in the Netherlands East Indies between 1870 and 1940.

These web pages feature both NIOD’s and Museon’s entire collection of camp drawings.

A collection of the Nederlands Fotomuseum

The collection contains 4500 photographs pertaining to the former Dutch Indies in the nineteenth and early twentieth century.

The Dutch National Collection of War Diaries encompasses the collections of 20 institutes from the Netherlands and Netherlands East Indies.

A British Library, Endangered Archive Project

British Library, Endangered Archive Project

British Library, Endangered Archive Project

British Library, Endangered Archive Program

British Library, Endangered Archive Project

British Library, Endangered Archives Project

British Library, Endangered Archives Project

Approximately 1,780 slides of Indonesia, created for the Cornell Indonesian Arts Project. Subjects include art, architecture, ceremonies, landscapes, painting, people, sculpture, textiles, and theater.

Colonial Sources of the Royal Tropical Institute (KIT), including journals.

National Security Archive declassified documents also available through ProQuest https://www.proquest.com/dnsa/advanced.