Landscape Architecture: E-Journals

Published by the Botanical Society of America (02/24/1997 to present).

Covers issues 1914-2004.

AJVS is a fully refereed journal of Victorian Studies published by the Australasian Victorian Studies Association, with articles ranging on topics as diverse as archeology, architecture,art, economics, history, landscape gardening, literature, medicine, philosophy, print culture, psychology, science, sociology, spiritualism, town planning and theatre appearing in its pages.

Covers issues 07/01/1994 to present.

Covers 1935-present.

Journal of the California Garden and Landscape Historical Society

Published by the Universidad Central (Chile). Centro de Estudios Arquitectónicos, Urbanísticos y del Paisaje. Articles are in Spanish with English abstracts.

Covers issues 1/1989-5/1991, abstracts only; full-text 1992-present.

2006 - Present

Covers 1986-present.

1999 - present.

This is the official journal of the American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA), and has been in publication since 1910.

Covers issues 1997-present.

Full-text content in Landscape Journal is available between 1982 and 2019.

Covers issues 12/01/1993 to present.

Covers 08/01/1999 to present.

Published by the National Wetlands Technical Council. Access 1978-2016 (no longer published).

Abstracts 2006-present only.

(formerly Journal of Garden History)

Vineyard is an occasional record of the National Park Service Historic Landscape Initiative. The goal of Vineyard is to reveal the stories of the landscapes themselves, from the people who are involved in their stewardship.

A cooperative project between the Australian Nature Conservation Agency and and the Murray-Darling Basin Commission, 1995- 1996; issued with Environmental Australia, Biodiversity Group, 1997-present.

"JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines."

"Full-text versions of peer-reviewed journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, as well as thousands of ebooks, with emphasis on humanities and social sciences. Subscription access to journals are made available to libraries in six collections: Premium Collection - Standard Collection - Basic Research Collection - Basic College Collection - Humanities Collection - Social Sciences Collection."

This website contains scanned issues of various architectural journals that also contain articles on many 20th-century landscape architects and their gardens.