Biology: Zoology

This guide presents extensive data on the habitats and ecosystems of more than 1,200 plants and animals identified as endangered or threatened by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife service. Arranged taxonomically, entries include introductory information with an image of the species; a summary section detailing information on each species; a concluding summary of recovery efforts; and a bibliography of contacts for further information.

This database provides scientific information for birds found all over the world, with image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, recordings of bird's songs and calls selected from the collection in Cornell's Macaulay Library of Natural Sounds.

Covers the diversity of fish physiology in over 300 articles and provides entry level information for students and summary overviews for researchers alike. This title includes coverage of basic functional physiology of fishes, physiological themes in fish biology and comparative physiology amongst taxonomic groups.

Provides information on invasive plants, animals, fungi, and microorganisms in the United States, which are threatening native ecosystems, agriculture, economies, and human health.

Aims to increase awareness about invasive alien species and to facilitate effective prevention and management activities.

A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community.

Covers evolution in detail and explores it from a scientific viewpoint. Includes comprehensive coverage of recent ideas and discoveries in the field of evolution.

A database of all living mammals of North America, searchable by location, species name, family tree, conservation status, and for animals with skull or bone and teeth images. Covers over 400 mammal species and includes thousands of photographs, watercolors, scientific illustrations, range maps, weights and measures, descriptive text, references, links, and the conservation status of each species.