Preservation: Disaster Preparedness & Response

Featured Books

Disaster Planning for Libraries
ISBN: 184334730X
Publication Date: 2014
Disaster Response and Planning for Libraries
ISBN: 9780838911518
Publication Date: 2012
Technology Disaster Response and Recovery Planning
ISBN: 0838913393
Publication Date: 2015
First Aid for Art
ISBN: 1889097691
Publication Date: 2006

Emergency Salvage of Wet Books and Records
Preservation Leaflet from NEDCC.
Field Guide to Emergency Response
Disaster response and salvage videos for a variety of disasters and collection materials.
What To Do If Collections Get Wet
Quick guide from Library of Congress.
Salvage at a Glance
One-page chart summarizing "Salvage Operations for Water Damaged Archival Collections".
Salvage Operations for Water Damaged Archival Collections: A Second Glance
Quick reference for triage and salvage by material type.
Salvage Procedures for Wet Items
Salvage by material type from Minnesota Historical Society.
Atlas of Water Damage on Inkjet Printed Fine Art
From the Image Permanence Institute.
Salvaging Art on Paper
From Conservation Center for Art and Historic Artifacts.
Audio Disaster Assistance
From Association for Recorded Sound Collections (ARSC).
Salvaging Books
From Conservation Center for Art and Historic Artifacts.
Motion Picture Film: Emergency Response and Recovery
From the National Archives.
Salvaging Photograph Collections
From Conservation Center for Art and Historic Artifacts.
Video: Emergency Response and Recovery
From the National Archives.