Skip to Main Content
There are 2 approaches that you can use to find articles in professional journals:
1. Use the "Articles" tab to find an ARTICLE DATABASE to search a large number of journals all at once.
2. Use the "E-Journals" tab to go a SINGLE PUBLICATION directly and search for articles within that publication.
Find Real Estate Articles
Explore Census Data This link opens in a new window
Census and survey data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Index to publications in architecture, urban design, urban planning, interior design, and historic preservation from 1741 to present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, books, dissertations, working papers and book reviews on economics. 1886-present.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Industry profiles for U.S., China, and worldwide sectors.
Journal of Plannng Literature
Indexes 400+ journals and provides comprehensive coverage of the city and regional planning literature. Browse and Search functions.
Provider: Sage Publications
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Extensive information on U.S. and international public companies, including financials, stock, properties, and SEC filings.
ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Index to governmental and private statistical data.
Article Databases in Related Fields
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and other material covering environmental sciences.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles on American and Canadian history
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index and full text of scholarly articles covering world history (excluding U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Social and public policy literature from periodicals, government documents, books, and other sources.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Academic, research, and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines, 1872 to present.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the field of sociology, including international literature and other related disciplines.
General Article Databases
Peer Reviewed Articles
Some article databases provide a limiting feature that will select results appearing only in peer-reviewed journals;
UW Libraries Search (below) has a peer-review feature on its column of results limiters.
Other databases that have peer review limiting:
- Ebsco Academic Search Complete (General)
- All other Ebsco databases such as America: History and Life (History), Philosopher's Index (Philosophy), PsycInfo (Psychology), and ERIC (Education
- All Proquest databases such as MLA International Biography (English) and PAIS (Political Science)
- All titles in JSTOR and Project Muse are peer-reviewed.