Core Clinical Rounds Resources
Core Resources for Clerkships and beyond
- JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides fundamental tools for understanding and applying the medical literature for clinical diagnoses, treatment and more. Includes:
- Users' Guides to the Medical Literature
- Critical Appraisal Checklists
- Rational Clinical Examination - ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides medical and surgical reference books, journals and videos, including point-of-care clinical, surgical and drug resources. Also includes Practice Guidelines, Patient education handouts and more. - DynaMedex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical medical reference tool for diseases, disorders, symptoms, treatments, and Micromedex's evidence-based drug information.
- MicromedexEvidence-based drug database available via DynaMedex. Includes mobile apps for drug reference, IV compatibility, and drug interactions.
- STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes decision trees, equations and calculators for clinical decision support at point-of-care
- American College of Physicians (ACP)Includes information about common conditions
- New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) Resident 360 provides rotation preparation resources including interactive medical case guides. It helps you prepare for your next rotation quickly and efficiently, provides support for coping with the pressures of resident life, and more.
Helpful Clerkships Apps
- DynaMedex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical medical reference tool for diseases, disorders, symptoms, treatments, and Micromedex's evidence-based drug information. - Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based, point-of-care clinical decision support system with access to over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries. An individual account is needed to access content. - UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based clinical decision support to help clinicians make sound decisions at the point of care.
- Epocrates (free version)Useful to identify recommended drugs, drug interactions and, dosages. Includes guidelines and tables
- MedCalXFree medical calculator for iOS that gives easy access to complicated medical formulas, scores, scales and classifications
- MDCalcIncludes medical formulas, algorithms, scores,
and criteria for medical conditions - CDC Contraception GuideGuide to different contraception methods based on risk factors
- CDC STD GuideHelps identify sexually transmitted diseases and treatment options
- Core: ClerkshipsPractical guide on how to write notes, call consults and more for each core clerkship
- UW OCCAMIncludes University of Washington protocols. Available with UW NetID and password
- ASCCP Management GuideIncludes Guidelines for pap smears and cervical cancer screening
- Bright Futures GuidelinesIncludes pediatric guidelines and more
- VisualDX This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes medical images, dermatologic
conditions by skin color, differential diagnosis builders, and more
KUDOS: Much of this content was compiled by UWSOM medical students in medSTAT and Crushing Clerkships
Anatomy and Physiology Resources
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
This link opens in a new window
Video Atlas images of real human anatomic specimens
Thieme Teaching Assistant - Anatomy- This link opens in a new window
Access to thousands of anatomy images from textbook resources
