Get the Full Article
- While on an individual article's page, look for the UW Check for Full Text icon, Full text at publisher, Full Text Links, and/or Google Scholar icon.
If these methods do not work, continue to step two. - Find via the UW Libraries Search
- First check the Libraries Search for access to the journal.
- Then search the journal for the article's title.
- Request via Interlibrary Loan
- If the UW Libraries does not subscribe to the journal, you may request the PDF for free.
If you have trouble at any time, feel free to reach out via the 24/7 Chat with a Librarian service.
Search Web of Science
Most Popular from Web of Science
- Web of Science Core CollectionSearch scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities and navigate the full citation network. Defaults to searching all four Editions; change this selection by clicking on the Editions dropdown menu above the search box:
- Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED): 1900-present
- Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI): 1975-present
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI): 1975-present
- Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI): 2018-present
- Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED): 1900-present
More Web of Science Indices
- Preprints on Web of ScienceDiscover preprints for key research articles ahead of the formal publication in a journal from a range of international selected and evaluated preprint repositories in the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities.
- Grants IndexSearch for your topic to view which grants funded research on similar topics.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global on Web of Science"Enables researchers to seamlessly uncover early career, post-graduate research in the form of more than 5.5 million dissertations and theses from over 4,100 institutions from more than 60 countries, alongside journal articles, conference proceedings, research data, books, preprints and patents." (Source)
- Korean Journal Databases on Web of ScienceProvides access to articles from multidisciplinary journals covered in KCI. KCI is managed by the National Research Foundation of Korea and contains bibliographic information for scholarly literature published in Korea. Search in Korean or English.
- SciELO Citation Index on Web of ScienceProvides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. Search in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.
- MEDLINE on Web of ScienceThe U.S. National Library of Medicine's (NLM's) premier life sciences database. Due to the functionality of automatic term mapping, including MeSH terms, most librarians recommend searching MEDLINE via PubMed.
Helpful Links
Training Opportunities
- Clarivate's Web of Science Training DocumentsClarivate training resources for Web of Science.