Skip to main content
Canadian Films Online
Canadian Feature Film Database
Compiles the principal credits of every Canadian feature film from 1913 to 2006 and establishes a list of Canadian feature films from published information up to 2006.
Canadian Women Film Directors Database
Contains bibliographies, filmographies, quotations, and other information about Canadian women directors and their films.
Hinterland Who's Who
Most Canadians who had television in the 1960s or 1970s will remember it — the haunting strains of a lone flute, the trademark theme of Hinterland Who’s Who — a series of 60-second public service announcements created to educate the public about this country’s native wildlife through excellent film footage, natural sounds, and relaxed narration.
Isuma TV is a social networking platform of Inuit and Indigenous multimedia. Contains over 1000 films in 30 different indigenous languages.
National Film Board of Canada
Browse and watch hundreds of films online, including award-winning documentaries, animated and feature films. 900+ films in English; 700+ films en français.
Silent Cinema in Quebec
Multi-media site describing the beginnings of both film production in Quebec and film screenings and movie theatres.
Film Reviews & Criticism
Film Literature Index
Contains citations to articles published from 1976-2001 on film, television and video. The print index for articles published from 1973-2004 is available in Suzzallo Reference.
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and some dissertations. Vast subject, author, and academic discipline coverage.
Online database of biographies & filmographies for notable Canadian actors, as well as Canadian film festival listings. Includes the column "Inside Québec", which reviews new Québeçois films.
Canada's entertainment magazine; covers what's new in film, tv, radio and web media.